Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 901 to 1000 of 1024

Adhithya

October 18, 2014

Keep Calm, Download, Buy, Restore, Walk as if nothing happened!!

Haresh Daswaney

October 15, 2014

Thank you and your entire team for Decipher Backup Repair! After updating to iOS 8, I couldn't restore from backup because somehow the file got corrupted. Your wonderfully simple to use app scrubbed the backup file clean and I reinstalled to my iPhone 5 without any issues. I got back all my kids' photos, messages, even voice memos and whatsapp chat history. It's the only app I found that actually 'fixes' the problem! Thanks Kelly for your excellent follow up and customer care! Apple, take note!

Zachary Stancell

October 15, 2014

Thank you! Software rescued my ailing iphone after a tumultuous upgrade to ios 8.0.2. I'm still going to get a new one, but at least this one will work until the new one is in my possession!

Nguyen Quoc Anh

October 14, 2014

This app is truly awesome, thought I lost all my data from the one and only backup file (corrupted of course) I had but you guys saved the day!

Loydene Keith

October 13, 2014

So helpful to be able to capture important text messages and not have to rely on memory. Very easy to use.

Michael Green

October 12, 2014

Excellent software and even better customer support. If you ever get stuck using the software, they will guide you through. Highly recommended!!!

Jamie Derksen

October 9, 2014

Omg this program is a lifesaver! It's the only proof I have of douchebaggery for court otherwise I'd look like a lying fool. Seriously a true lifesaver!! Downloads quick and easy and the directions are just as simple:) Thanks guys keep up the good work I can't wait to see what you come up with next!! AAA+++++

Sarah Winstead

October 8, 2014

I am so grateful for Decipher Tools for restoring all my phone data that Apple said was un-recoverable. Amazing customer support! Kelly promptly replied to my emails when the standard back-up repair tool didn't work for me right away, and had my phone up and working in a couple of tries. I couldn't recommend this company and their products enough! Thanks again.

Matthew Roberts

October 6, 2014

Fantastic product and support. I had trouble with an encrypted iPhone backup (on a Sunday no less), but Kelly responded the same day and got to work right away to help me out. I rarely write testimonials, but it is warranted in this case. I have no qualms with strongly recommending Decipher Tools products!

Ka Sia

October 5, 2014

great job, i thought i had lost all my data

Louise Parfoot

October 3, 2014

Bless you! I thought all was lost till I found you guys!!! 10/10 Worth the money!

Brandy Love

October 1, 2014

Easy to download, worked right away. Every step was explained and easy to use. Thanks guys

Kauai Homes & Land, Susan Higgins RS

September 30, 2014

As a Realtor, I have many clients who communicate through text. Thank goodness for Decipher. I was able to back up all of my texts. When I got stuck, tech support was responsive, helpful and polite. What a breath of fresh air. Now I can activate my new iPhone 6!
Thanks Decipher! You rock!

Fred Falting

September 28, 2014

Finally a software worth it's weight in gold, your app saved me at least 4 hours tomorrow dealing with Apple while paying them $19.95. Half of that time will be wasted talking to some moron who won't understand my issue THEN be transferred to someone else which I will have to repeat myself. Grrrrrrr

Your app fixed my corrupted Iphone backup with over 10 voicemails, 200+ text messages and 40 photos that would've all been lost.

BRAVO to whomever made this app !!!!

Fred

Dan Belluscio

September 25, 2014

I updated to IOS 8 and my phone crashed in the middle of the update.
Everyone one of my backups came back as corrupt, even the one I did before the upgrade.

Tried many different things and hours of work before I found Decipher Backup Repair. The problem was fixed in minutes. I wish I had found them sooner.

Thank you very much Decipher team!

Kandice Suzanne Stallcop

September 22, 2014

easy to download. easy to use.

I sat on the phone for hours yesterday trying to recover a voicemail from my dad who recently passed. It didn't show up after I switched from my iphone 4S to the iphone 6. I cried a lot about the lost voicemail and then i got a tweet from @deciphertools I downloaded the free trial and retrieved the voicemail in MINUTES!!! I am so thankful, I honestly don't know how to express my thankfulness.

A+ Decipher Voicemail!

Ashton Bailey

September 21, 2014

This program is pure magic! Worth every penny! I had 5 backups all saying corrupt in itunes while trying to set up my new iphone 6 from a backup of my old 5S, 2 backups I made yesterday both useless, spent 2 days trying different 3rd party apps all with limited success at best, this slice of heaven scanned, repaired, and fixed all my problems in under an hour. Thank you for saving all my photos, contacts, sms, etc.... total life saver, screw you itunes, thank you decipher tools!!!

Chris Tackett

September 20, 2014

Had two different backups, both showing corrupted as we went to upgrade to iPhone 6's. Decipher Backup Repair got my wife's info all restored and made her very happy. Thanks!

Marco Zanconato

September 19, 2014

MUST HAVE.

Hugo Cervantes

September 19, 2014

Decipher TextMessage is a powerful and yet very easy to use App. Anybody using an Apple device for messaging should get a copy! Quick and reliable way to retrieve/save full conversations. Oh! and they provide great and very personal support. I highly recommend the company and their products.

H. Cervantes

Ethan Walker

September 18, 2014

Amazing support (one-on-one and very quick to respond) for a great product. My situation was unique and after some custom code I retrieved everything from my backup (and more)!

Highly recommended.

David Tong

September 15, 2014

Software was extremely easy to use and download; once you activate your desired devices you instantly see all of your voicemails accessible on your computer via a custom interface as well as populated into a seperate file folder for additional control/access! Highly recommend to anyone who has important memories they are looking to save. (Additional note: When I had some questions, the team at Decipher replied extremely quickly back to me - outstanding customer service!)

Jack Mussry

September 11, 2014

All around great and useful app. No manual necessary. :)

Steve Lawford

September 10, 2014

Support for this product is exceptional. While at first Decipher Backup Repair was unable to fix my corrupted encrypted backup, support from Kelly was superb. Over a few emails Kelly was able to review the logs, isolate the problem, and provide me with a preview build and detailed instructions that resolved the issue. Can't recommend this product enough. Thanks again!

Leah Pearson

September 8, 2014

Highly recommend this program, easy to use and reliable. The support team is amazing, quick to respond, friendly and extremely helpful with any questions or issues you may have. More than worth what you pay for it.

David Hogben

September 5, 2014

Similar to many others, I had an iPhone5 eligible for a battery replacement and followed their instructions to wipe my phone but lo and behold the backup would not restore (funny but even the person at the Apple store was shocked that they - Apple - would've suggested to wipe the phone).
Decipher's Backup program was a savior in getting the issue corrected even with problems with encryption challenges. Their support was fantastic staying in touch with me over the weekend until I was in good shape. I wish all companies took their product and customer service as seriously as Kelly and the folks at Decipher Tools. Thank you very much!

Mick Mills

August 30, 2014

My IPhone 5 would not restore due to a corrupt file when trying to reload it onto the phone. I spent 1:31 Mins on the phone to Apple who tried to fix the problem but couldn't (Despite a very good effort to be fair and they did call me so the call cost was there's not mine) My last ditch attempt was to try the Decipher backup repair tool which I have to admit I am always weary of downloading stuff I know nothing about but hey it was my last option. Downloaded the program, the program checked my file and showed me the errors, then it fixed the errors and said it should now be ok. I paid the $29,99 via Paypal and entered the voucher code. Went into ITunes and restored from the decipher back up. And OMG it only worked !!!!!!!!!! I have been smiling from ear to ear all day as all my files and contacts and work stuff is now back on the phone. Totally Amazing, if you have the same error message then give it a try. So pleased and thank you very much Decipher Tools team. Mick Mills. UK

Michael Wilson

August 30, 2014

Wow, had apple change the battery under the new program git home and tried to restore and nothing but a nasty error message saying the back up was corrupt or incompatible with an iphone backed up twice the previous day. This program works. Sensational. I was quite sceptical about paying $29 for the program but after 5 hours of frustration - SUCCESS - fantastic.

Eric Thirolle

August 27, 2014

Product has worked perfectly to export text message conversations from my iPhone 4S and 5c. Latest export: 108,000 messages, and it handled it without issue. Also: customer service was fantastic, responding to and fixing a strange licensing issue within a couple hours.

Richard Shontz Jr.

August 27, 2014

Best $29 I ever spent what a joke that Apple cant get it together and I was forced to buy this program but I am very thankful because it works as shown

David Cooper

August 25, 2014

Decipher TextMessage is a great tool to archive and save your text messages. It is a very easy-to-use interface and provides a layout that is streamlined and simple, but very effective. The folks at Decipher were quick to get back to me when I had a question concerning my product’s registration code. Jay replied to my email and fixed the issue without hesitation. I would recommend this product to anyone who desires to store/save text messages. I look forward to using other Decipher Tools products. Thanks!

Jim Tracy

August 22, 2014

This program works perfectly.
I had a IPod backup get corrupted, and Decipher found the problems and fixed them.
Thanks to Decipher I was able to recover nearly 4 years worth of personal data that would've been lost

Caroline W. Millar

August 20, 2014

Easy to use, great layout and fantastic after sales. I have been using decipher tool for 18 months & encountered a problem. The team got straight back to me & sent a free upgrade. Don't hesitate, buy it!

Tricia Foster

August 19, 2014

Decipher simply ROCKS! Recently we needed to document text messages to be used in a court hearing. It is a fabulous software application for exporting and saving texts. The customer service team is unbelievably responsive and genuinely the nicest group of folks in the business. Impressive experience at every level. As Always, Tricia

Shari Sivak

August 15, 2014

Great software! Works easily when you backup your iphone to your computer! Had a PC crash and Decipher tech support (via emails) helped me find and reinstall old vm messages from my mom who recently passed away! THANK YOU DECIPHER team!

Nick Langley

August 13, 2014

Great Application - does what it says on the tin - and the support from Jay W was excellent; much better that some of the largest players!! Thanks a lot.

Linda Vroman-Parlove

August 13, 2014

The software is invaluable for keeping the memories that are sent via text message and the team is excellent with customer service. Thank you!

Edgar Stokka

August 12, 2014

I've used Decipher TextMessage for a while now, and it most definitely covers my requirements when it comes to backup. My experience with the Decipher team has been very positive, with quick customer service and generous offers. I highly recommend Decipher TextMessage!

Jessica Taylor

August 10, 2014

This program is by far THE BEST!!!! And the support team exceptional!!!! I've recovered so many lost messages with this program! I love it I love it I LOVE IT!!!!

Rachel Lien

August 10, 2014

This program is the best!!!!!!! I don't know what I'd do without it. I am a really sentimental person and it means so much that I can keep my conversations in text messages, attachments, and voicemails. I have had my cell phone stolen from me before, but because I had Decipher Tools, i didn't lose the most important stuff to me. I highly recommend it for anyone. Its just fantastic!

Jennifer Craythorne

August 8, 2014

I love this app, so easy to use, and when I recently switched from an iPhone 4 to an iPhone 5C and couldn't get my old app to work, these guys were so quick and helpful with their responses. Couldn't believe it's a three man show! Highly recommend.

Convertible Chocolate

August 6, 2014

A great way to back up important business communications that have transmitted via text.

Andrew Hutton

August 5, 2014

As text messages have become a mainstream form of communication in our business, keeping records of this form of communication has become necessary. Decipher TextMessage provides a great tool for this. I have experienced a couple of glitches I have received prompt and excellent support from Decipher who are very keen to see their users satisfied.

Bob C Means

August 2, 2014

I love this software. I can save my voicemails as MP3s directly into Itunes and they are automatically labeled with the callers name, making them easy to find in the future. The support staff is great and responded and resolved all my issues within 24 hours! Thanks!

Cliona Murphy

July 30, 2014

This is a really great program! It's really user friendly and works a treat! The customer support is the best I've encountered in 15 years of computer use. Couldn't recommend the product or the guys behind it highly enough. :-)

Stephen Reed

July 30, 2014

I really like both Decipher TextMessage and Decipher Voicemail. I have been impressed by the software - which does exactly what I had hoped it would - and by the great customer service. I would, and do, recommend it.

Matt Gwynn

July 29, 2014

Great program! Easy to use!

Maria DeMarco

July 28, 2014

This program was easy to use, and did exactly what i needed it to do.. a life saver!

Todd Burrer

July 24, 2014

Great program. Customer service is outstanding. Hope you continue to develop more apps!!

Patty Zasloff

July 22, 2014

WOW, OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE AND OUTSTANDING PRODUCT!! Had a minor problem but Jay and staff were soooo patient with me even though I panicked and sent a few emails and Twitter posts! LOL!! YOU ALL ROCK - KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!! :D <3

Chad Hailey

July 13, 2014

This software is very cool! Worth every penny! Really easy to install and does the job as described without a hiccup. Above the quality and functionality of the software is the incredible support from the company. I recently encountered a small problem and reached out to the company and within a few hours I received an e-mail and after a few exchanges my problem was resolved. The most impressive and courteous product support I have experienced in some time. You Guys Rock!

Kayleigh Berger

July 12, 2014

The TextMessage product does exactly what it promises, and even more. I have no regrets about purchasing this, and it's helped me a lot over the past few months. The staff are very cooperative as well and extremely helpful!

Patricia Row

July 9, 2014

Worked like it was supposed to.

Angie Ferrante

July 4, 2014

Excellent product and prompt customer service. I highly recommend and thank you for your beautiful products !!!

Langel Daconte

June 26, 2014

Not only does this software delivers exactly what it advertises but what Im most pleased and content about is the customer service provided by the staff that run this company. Effective, they expedite their requests and live up to their word. Thanks a million guys for the great service. HIGHLY RECOMEND THE SOFTWARE. WORKS MIRACLES!

Lindsay Oakes

June 23, 2014

This is exactly the program I needed, I've been using it for years and I love how simple it is and how great the customer service is! Keep it up guys!

Leopoldo Cuisia

June 22, 2014

Great tool for archiving iPhone text messages and it hasn't failed me yet. If you want a backup of the messages in Decipher Tools, you can print everything as a PDF file and keep it in your computer. Excellent customer service. The only thing it lacks is password control to keep prying eyes off your text messages. haha

Angie Underwood

June 20, 2014

Excellent product, excellent customer service. I highly recommend!!!

Colin Robertson

June 19, 2014

Super prompt customer assistance, 3 person team? They must be busy busy with the way things can inadvertently go 'sup for no apparent reason. 1st class Good Guys!

Alex Bueno

May 15, 2014

Excellent and prompt customer service. Love when a program delivers

Matt Moseley

May 9, 2014

I've used Decipher TextMessage for a couple of years, and it's a great tool. I've only needed Customer Service once, when my hard drive failed and I lost it; they responded fast and got me back up and running.

Michelle Ellis

May 6, 2014

This product is amazing--super user-friendly, Version 7 has a rad interface, obtains every single text you could want/need, and the customer service is top notch. Worth every penny!

Noah DellaPietro

May 1, 2014

customer service is incredible, fast and every helpful. my decipher textmessage app wasn't working, so i emailed you guys and within an hour my problem was solved! incredible company and i am glad to be supporting you guys with your amazing product! DECIPHER ROCKS!

Rodrigo Hernandez

March 27, 2014

This is an amazing software that is too easy to use! I love the way this helps me go back through my old messages and find important information I may have missed. Not to mention, the customer service is just WONDERFUL. They reply quickly and clearly, and are so very helpful!! Thanks so much for your great service.

Chris C. Khamnei

March 26, 2014

These are the types of businesses that we should be supporting and promoting!!! Thank you Jay...your help and generosity is appreciated.

Gary Adelkopf

March 20, 2014

I had a question about using Decipher Tools software after my download. I used the available link to send an email with my query. I was answered with a quick solution much faster than I had anticipated! It is the people that make a company, product or service outstanding and this company clearly has some outstanding individuals behind the scenes. I have since recommended Decipher Tools to two other individuals that had a need for archiving text messages. They have thanked me profusely for finding such an outstanding product and solution and at an excellent value!

Jill Addy Wright

March 19, 2014

My dad recently passed away and I was looking for a way to save the 2 voicemail messages I had from him in a more stable way... and Decipher Tools helped make sure I will always have a way to hear my dad's voice. Nice personalized service and a good software. Would do business with them again anytime.

Mark Ellerby

March 10, 2014

Highly recommend. Great way of backing up important messages!

Layla Truax

March 10, 2014

Works GREAT!

Jules Mariani

March 9, 2014

I cannot say enough positive things about this product and the staff. Today I was at Apple and told them about how AWESOME it is to be able to save my text messages and they are now going to recommend it to their customers. I got a pleasant surprise today when I plugged my freshly wiped iPhone into my Mac and my backed up text messages were put back on my cell! <3

Shaun Gary

March 8, 2014

Decipher rocks! Computer crashed lost all record of software purchased. Emailed them and bam sent my license number and newest software upgrade free.

Ana Torres

February 21, 2014

Very helpful!!!

Alex Caba

January 25, 2014

I have one question before I purchase...... I was able to back up my iphone data onto my computer and then did a restore on my iphone but when I tried to use the backup iTunes told me it could not be completed because the backup was corrupt. My question is, Is there ANY way I can import all the text messages into my phone directly after setting up a new iphone ?

Phil Bonser

January 22, 2014

I work in IT and see a lot of software, often poor, so it's refreshing to come across a product that does exactly what it advertises. Moreover it does it efficiently and makes it easy for the user. I was further impressed with the company's support when I had to reinstalled the software following a system crash. My licence key wouldn't work, so contacted support - within 5 minutes I had a reply with a replacement licence key free of charge. Excellent - wish there were more companies like this! Thank you

Rhonda Zapalac Vizza

January 21, 2014

This is a wonderful App. I'm not very Tech savvy but they have made it easy. Their customer service is awesome! Thanks guys for making my life easier and allowing me to save some of the more precious words through texting.

Tara Nicole Brown

January 19, 2014

This is a great tool, easy to use, and fairly priced. The company is small, and the customer service is impeccable. If you need to save iPhone data, this is your go to suite of products.

Ishtpreet Kaur Mangat

January 13, 2014

Amazing product. The customer service is impeccable and the program is easy to use. Best software purchase made to date. Love it!

Joe Ferfecki

January 11, 2014

Great tools! Helped me get tons of old data from a backup of my iPhone quickly and easily.

Sara Ihlman

December 23, 2013

Thanks for an excellent product. I bought Decipher for PC a while ago, but recently got a MacBook. Do I have to buy a new license for my Mac, or can I somehow use the one I already got?

Dee White

December 17, 2013

Excellent product, and great customer service. I had to replace my hard drive and lost my original program, and when I emailed them, they replied very promptly and within a few hours I was up and running again! I would highly recommend the product

Danny Zember

December 16, 2013

I wanted to download a year long text communication between me and a very good friend. I am not at all computer savvy but using Decipher was so easy. I initially did not know how to back up my phone to the computer and contacted Decipher help on Sunday night. Got very helpful email immediately from their team. Recommend it highly.

Debra Meyer

December 9, 2013

Can I still retrieve my texts if I do not have service to the phone any longer?

Howard McCrory

December 6, 2013

Thank you, Thank You, Thank you. Worth every penny. Go straight to the full version.

Jules Mariani

December 3, 2013

I have been plagued by issues with my Apple divides. I had been advised by Apple to wipe my phone (for the third time) and was not happy about it. This would be the fourth time I would lose all my text messages. Rubin, who helped me at Apple, told me about Decipher Tools. I immediately came home and tried it. Unfortunately, the program wouldn't download but Jay was an absolute doll. He ignored my grumpy and annoyed attitude (sorry, Jay, I hate my Apple devices). He went above and beyond to help me and after contacting me repeatedly he came up with a fix that my crappy MacBook Air would tolerate and I was able to download the program and save my text messages before Apple wipes them again. Thank you Decipher Tools and Jay! These guys and their software are AMAZING. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! You ROCK!!!

Laurie Johansen

December 3, 2013

Will it retrieve texts made from another phone that was ruined in water (same number and plan)
This phone may not have been backed up onto the computer (updated) prior to its drowning
It was fairly new and I can't remember If I had synced it up yet or not?
Just curious... Thanks

Keegan Stanley

November 12, 2013

DecipherText Message is hands down the most seamless, flawless, and well executed software of its kind. Kudos to the developers. You will NOT be disappointed with purchasing the full version. Trust me.

Carly Megan

November 7, 2013

will i be able to recover lost texts from my iphone WITHOUT a backup? i just deleted a message thread by accident that i very much want to save, and when i went to my computer to restore from a backup, there was no backup. so, i'm hoping they're on my phone somewhere. that's what you guys are for, right? :)

Donnchadh McKenna

October 11, 2013

Fantastic utility for exporting texts.. highly recommend

Anne Bolger

October 9, 2013

DecipherText Message was easy to install, is easy to use and has been invaluable for saving texts from loved ones that are no longer in my life. Customer service was fast and helpful. I highly recommend this software!

Dwayne M Williams Sr.

October 2, 2013

I love this program, but after updating to the new Windows, it doesn't work anymore, is there an update or a way for me to repair it?

Cameron Meyer

September 30, 2013

Great program! Definitely easy to use, useful as hell, and the customer support is outstanding. They really know what they're doing and take the time they need to to help out.

Justin Green

September 30, 2013

Great little bit of software and the customer support is outstanding solving two problems i had very quickly via email. always looking to update and improve the software 10 out of 10

Andrew Hanibelsz

September 26, 2013

Excellent and elegant piece of software that keeps improving with each iteration. I use it every day to maintain my journal and keep track of client files. Well done.

Eloy Law

September 16, 2013

This software has been amazing ever since I got it some years ago. Just purchased the update, tho kinda disappointed that emoji still cannot be shown in the dialogues.. I bet a lot ppl have the same question as to when you guys are gonna have it fixed??

David Schlain

September 11, 2013

Awesome software. Works like a charm and well worth the money. Keep 'em coming Decipher Tools.

Shannon Curran

September 7, 2013

Software works, as said it would.The program recovered what I deleted by deciphering iphone info. Only wish it could dig a little deeper and recover phone numbers and other info. It is a very good buy.

Andrew Coppola

September 6, 2013

Bought the app tonight... so far, not bad...however, the download to CSV keeps crashing.

Juanita Rodgers

August 14, 2013

This app has been amazingly easy to use & I was able to save some adorable VoiceMail messages left by my (then) 2 year old nephew... "Hi Mimi" in that squeeky lil' voice! Love this app!

Linda Reitz

August 13, 2013

You know that feeling when you delete something you shouldn't have? Punch to the stomach, right? Well - here is a way to get your deleted texts back. Seriously. And if you have any trouble with the install, say a rouge firewall issue - Jay and his team know what customer service is! Within the day, I had my texts back. Whew! Thanks, Jay!

Jennifer Johnson

August 10, 2013

I was really happy to find a program to save the texting history from my phone! I'm not great at computers, and it seemed to transfer them pretty easily, even for me. I am bummed that it didn't save the emoji icons that comprised a large part of my texts-- they just come through as empty squares. But overall I am happy with the program, thus far.

Viewing reviews 901 to 1000 of 1024

Thank you for writing a review! You can write a review in one of two ways.

1) You can send us your review:

2) You can also leave your review by writing a Facebook comment here:

Please wait while the Facebook comment plugin loads...