Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 101 to 200 of 1024

Yusuf Rowser

June 18, 2018

I used this when I upgraded to my iPhone X. I was freaking out and worried I wouldnt get my stuff back, but i found this and IT WORKS. No bullshit, this is money well spent. Both my girlfriend & I used it and 100% sucess.

Decipher Media

June 19, 2018

Great news, Yusuf! This makes us really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful.

Johnson Wu

June 17, 2018

So it all started with a replacement screen becoming flakey. One of the urban myths was to erase the iPhone and restore. Of course Murphy's law struck and the restore complained about not being able to read or write to iPhone... but wait... the iPhone is freshly erased! How could it be... then c:\users\xxx\Appdata…..\backup shows that some of the bazillion files in the backup directory was not readable. Tried all sorts of tricks with no avail and then I must have wasted > 10 hours and 20 reinstalls with the likes of more hours fiddling with the likes of Phone rescue, dr. fone, iPhone backup extractor, iBackup Viewer, Tenorshare UltData, EaseUS Mobisaver (worst!) before running into Decipher Backup Repair, which I originally got confused with the refresh product. While Phone rescue took more than an hour to read just the first few groups of data, Decipher took only a few minutes to REPAIR the backup and give me back all the WhatsApp, WeChat, Messages, Video, Voicemails, Text etc. The only hurdle was that I needed to re-erase the phone before restoring. Wish I had found this software first, and thank goodness I didnt pay for the other tools.
Suggestion: you folks could put more links on the refresh product page to the repair tool. That would have saved me hours. Thanks and great job!

Decipher Media

June 19, 2018

Thanks, Johnson! We really appreciate the kind words and also the suggestion! Thanks for taking the time!

Patti Hoag

June 10, 2018

With hours spent with Apple plus the Geek squad, there was no easy resolution to print out the thousands of text messages I desperately needed from my Iphone or new Macbook Pro. I don't remember how I found this awesome app from my months of searching, but I feel I hit the jackpot!! Thank you decipher! the weeks and weeks, the memory on my phone and time for having to resort to screen shots you have saved me! I LOVE that its so neat and tidy with dates, times, names (previously saved to my contacts) as well as the actual phone numbers where I didn't have contacts set up with the texts! It even printed out properly so that I don't have to go though 2 1/2 reams of print outs to organize! I found many texts that I had forgotten about that I was able to capture! THANK YOU!

Decipher Media

June 10, 2018

Thanks Patti! We really appreciate the kind words. You made our day. ;-)

Mehmet Şükrü Özkaya

June 8, 2018

hi this is mehmet from turkey . I cant explain my emotion and feellings because i am so happy to repair my backup (3-4 years archives) thanx alot and alooooooottttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt :) you deserve this money until the end

Decipher Media

June 8, 2018

Thanks for letting us know, Mehmet! We're glad Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iTunes backup. ;-)

Heather Webb

June 6, 2018

As with many people, my phone was replaced due to a battery malfuntion. I was confident that I had a recent backup in iTunes. To my dismay, I received the corrupt backup message. Hours were spent on the phone with Apple but no resolution was found. It was basically 'Sorry for your bad luck!' I thought everything from the past two years was lost but then I came across this app. I figured it was worth the money just to try it. It worked like a charm and my 'life' has been restored! I can't thank you enough for fixing what Apple couldn't/wouldn't. And all for a great low price. You can't put a price on memories!

Decipher Media

June 7, 2018

Thanks Heather! We are grateful for the kind words and really appreciate you letting us know! ;-)

Jae Won Chung

June 6, 2018

This tool is my savior. I had to restore my phone since it was keep rebooting itsef. After restoring it to factory setup, I tried restoring from bmy backup, and a message saying "iTunes could not restore the iPhone because an error occurred." popped up. Hours of chatting with Apple advisors was no help. I did some search on the web and found this tool. A lot of people from my country (Korea) have also posted their successful result, so I thought why not give it a shot before bringing it to Apple store. And it WORKED!!! I could not be any happier as I watched that green bar filling up. All data I thought I lost is not back in my phone, and I am thrilled about it. Thank you so much for creating this tool.

Decipher Media

June 6, 2018

Thanks for the nice words about Decipher Backup Repair! We're really happy that our software was helpful and that your corrupt iPhone backup is now fixed. ;-)

Mike Rhine

June 2, 2018

Tried the tool and it didn't work, after some searching I found out my iTunes messed up my backup files and there was nothing that could be done about it, Decipher still gave me a refund even though their tool wasn't the problem, good company.

Decipher Media

June 3, 2018

Thanks Mike! Sorry that your backup was so badly corrupted. If you ever have troubles again down the road, let us know. We're always happy to help! ;-)

Jinkee Go

May 29, 2018

This tool is superduper amazing!!! It had saved me twice. I don't know why my back up files kept on being corrupted but this tool never fails to do what it had promised. Worth every penny. I'm so lucky I found this tool and bought it. Today is my second time being saved by this tool even though I've already deleted it from my laptop. Thank you so much for creating this awesome tool! Will definitely recommend.

Decipher Media

May 29, 2018

Thanks Jinkee! We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful!

Esra El Saadi

May 25, 2018

I backed up my phone took it in for repair, got a new one and was confident i was backed up. To my surprise i got the "corrupt" message. I was desperate, called Apple support with no luck (They should know about this so they refer their heartbroken customers) I read every forum, till I ran into this GENIUS software. You honestly make people SO HAPPY and for only $30.
Thank you, thank you thank you!!!!

Decipher Media

May 26, 2018

Thanks for letting us know! We're really happy Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. ;-)

Steve Riley

May 20, 2018

Ok, I am now a believer... I backed up my iphone before taking to the Apple store to have the battery replaced. When I came home and tried to restore, it kept telling me that the encrypted backup was corrupt. I was heartbroken. I tried several times with multiple backups and could never get it to work.

Decipher Backup Repair took about 15 minutes to go through the backup and repair it. Then I restored the repaired file to my iphone and it worked!!!! It is absolutely worth the $30 and I am thankful that they don't gouge people. I will definitely recommend.

Decipher Media

May 20, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to let us know, Steve! We're glad that your corrupt iPhone backup is repaired and up and running again. This makes us happy!

Adam Michael Thiriot

May 20, 2018

I had a recent backup but my phone hadnt been updated in a while so it was on an ealier OS. My iphone then had an internal componant die and insurance replaced it. The iphone they sent me had a newer OS installed on it and apple said that an older OS backup can't be restored on a newer OS. They also said the iphone couldn't be reverted to an older OS. This was after talking to them for many hours. They proceeded to try to sell me on icloud storage with no solution for the current issue... Nope, not paying for that. Decipher tools saved me. I was really glad they divided their services instead of making you pay for it all. I don't know that I would have paid more than the $30 for the backup tool. Other services online are usually around $70+ because they include all their services. It worked great and restored my old OS backup to my iphone which was on the newest OS version. Super happy.

Decipher Media

May 20, 2018

Thanks Adam! We're trying to make helpful software that doesn't break the bank so we appreciate your comment. ;-) Great news that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful.

Neha Mathur

May 16, 2018

Let me start by saying that these guys are geniuses.
Jay and Kelly were in constant touch with me to solve the issue that i had.
Apple’s support had made me loose all hope.
This company came to my rescue and helped me retrieve everything that was important to me from so called corrupted back up.
Thanks a ton to your team.
Apple needs to learn from a them.

Siddharth Luthra

Decipher Media

May 16, 2018

Thanks for the kind words, Siddharth! We appreciate it and we're happy we were able to help with your corrupt iPhone backup!

Jatt Maaniac

May 14, 2018

I just want to thank everyone at Decipher Media for this software. When changing the password for my iPhone 7 somehow it 'glitched' and the password was not recognised. I tried the previous password as well as new one but to cut a long story short, I was locked out of the phone with the only backup being one I made a while back ago (I know my fault). The backup was then 'corrupt' and most likely, like everyone here, I tried all the forums as well as contacted Apple and noone could help. I had lost a very close family member and the conversations I had with him meant the world for me and they were also lost...... until I somehow stumbled across Decipher. Like many, I questioned the legitimacy of Decipher but this was my final chance other than starting afresh, so I had nothing to lose. I paid for Decipher Backup Repair and for some reason at first Decipher Backup Repair didn't work. There was an error with the phone so I contacted support who got back to me promptly. Fortunately, there advice was not required as after a full PC and Phone reset, the backup restored! The relief and happiness is only something that the other users who have used this service can share with me, added to the fact all the photo's and conversations I had with my loved one were restored. Something which is PRICELESS I just want to say a heartfelt THANK YOU. I will always backup my phone regularly from now (advice I give to everyone now) and cannot describe the relief and joy for the phone to be restored. Thank you again Decipher Media.

Decipher Media

May 14, 2018

Hi Jatt, we're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful! ;-) Thanks for taking the time to let us know and we hope you have a great rest of your week!

Desirée Chavis

April 17, 2018

Kelly, thank you so much for creating this software and this company, from the bottom of my heart. After researching solutions to the corrupt backup problem, having potentially lost every memory stored on my phone for the past 1.5 years of my life, Decipher Backup Repair fixed my corrupt backup (after calling and visiting Apple, who could do nothing for me), and my phone is now restored. I lost sleep and tears over this, couldn't keep it together at work, and you provided an amazing and successful solution. Now that I can breathe better, I am happy to recognize you for the inspiration you are! For anyone experiencing the error of a corrupt backup when trying to restore your iPhone, GIVE THIS A TRY! Thank you Kelly and Decipher Tools team!

Decipher Media

April 17, 2018

Thanks so much, Desirée! Your words made our day and we're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. We'll also make sure to pass your note along to Kelly here at Decipher Tools Headquarters! ;-)

Yinuo Zhao

April 17, 2018

I have to come here to leave this comment. GREAT SOFTWARE!!! My iphone X's face ID was not working properly and I have to get a new iphone X from the apple store today. Before I went there, I purposely backed up my data, then, I thought let me back it up again with a password as ITUNES show that if you back up with the password, you can back up your health, home kit data. While I was doing that, my appoint time is coming up, so , rather than wait the back up finished, I unplugged the phone for the 2nd time back up. When I got the new Iphone, Itunes could not restore my phone with the back, I spent 5 hours with the apple support over phone but the answer in the end was that the file is corrupted because you have unplug it before it finish the back up. I then wasted more than 5 hours to search for a back up extract software in hope that I can extract some of my photos and messages. but did not find a good one. Then Decipher came out on google, I really thought this is a scam software at the start, but after reading the reviews and trialed the software, I decide to give it a try. totally worth it!!! it fixed my corrupted itunes back up file and restored my new Iphone X seamlessly . This is a great software , save my day. Thanks to the creator ! and this review is totally genuine, do not doubt guys, great software!!!!!!

Bob Bian from Australia

Decipher Media

April 17, 2018

Thanks for the kind words!

Stavros Afex

April 16, 2018

Wasted 1 day of my life with apple support....this product absolutely recitified my corrupt iphone backup files.....what a relief! Thanks guys

Decipher Media

April 16, 2018

Great news, Stavros. We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. ;-) Thanks for letting us know!

Marcus Adams

April 2, 2018

I spent over 4 hours talking to Apple support to try and retrieve my incompatible/corrupt backup issue with no resolution. I tried Decipher Tools in all honesty believing my data was lost so was a last gamble. I tried the initial decipher repair and whilst I managed to get some data back some was missing still. I emailed the support email whilst also running an extensive repair over the original one. I received an email back within 24 hours over a weekend asking me to send certain files over. I didnt actually need to though, after a restore and restore backup of the extensive repair file everything was fixed. I can't say thank you enough, I would definitely recommend these guys!

Decipher Media

April 2, 2018

We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful, Marcus! Thanks for taking the time to let us know. We appreciate it! ;-)

Hayley Perryman

March 30, 2018

I TRIED SO MANY DIFFERENT THINGS TO FIX MY BACKUP AND NOTHING WORKED. Then Decipher Tools popped up and I thought "why not nothing else has worked and they have a guarantee so what do I have to lose?" Holy cow. It saved everything. All the important pictures of my family, All my contacts, literally EVERYTHING. Thank you Thank you Thank you Decipher Tools! I will reccomend this to ANYONE who needs help with corrupt backups. Thanks again!

Decipher Media

March 30, 2018

Thanks, Hayley! We're really happy our software was helpful and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Have a great weekend!

Hayley Perryman

March 30, 2018

Decipher Media y'all too!

Stacy Wilkes

March 26, 2018

I've been using this software since 2012, and I must say this has been absolutely irreplaceable as a fixture in my life. That's me being dramatic but it really is true. I have problems with both my own faulty memory in my brain and with freeing up space on my device, so knowing I can refer back to conversations and know that I'm not losing my mind is such a big help for my wellbeing. When it had been years since my original purchase and my original activation code didn't work, the team was back with me with a new code for a free upgrade. Today I've again came across a situation where I need to look back to make sure I'm not crazy, and I'm so grateful to be able to do so due to your software. Truly, thank you so much. It really has had an impact.

Decipher Media

March 27, 2018

Thanks for the kind words, Stacy! We really appreciate it and it makes us happy that our software is helpful! ;-)

Edward Macalolooy

March 14, 2018

TL;DR below. 24 Hours of multiple attempts to restore an iPhone 6S which was "fine" according to an "Apple Genius" despite having just frozen at the apple logo days before. He did get it to boot by blowing it away, but I got continued "Backup Corrupt or Incompatible" messages using a backup in itunes that I VERIFIED THE DAY I MADE IT. I had been having trouble restoring and so had deleted all old backups and purposefully backed up / restored to ensure a valid, working backup.

Open case with Apple Support, no remedy. Had to fight my way through front line, once I got an escalation engineer and explained all the steps I'd tried, he tried to tell me I was likely out of luck. I explained to him the situation and he said he'd escalate to engineering and work on it some more when he returns SUNDAY and would call me back. (This is on a Wednesday)

Tried the decipher tool, didn't work the first time. "Advanced Repair" and another attempt and it's 95%+ recovered (some minor settings things, but all pics, texts, apps, etc recovered.

TL;DR

BUY IT (with Paypal for buyer protection), IT WORKS and they offer support if it doesn't.

Decipher Media

March 14, 2018

Thanks for the kind words, Edward! We're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and we appreciate you letting us know! ;-)

Rahul Patel

March 14, 2018

Prompt support, product does what it claims. Would definitely come back and recommend them highly

Desiree Schuell

March 11, 2018

I needed to print off a long series of text messages for a court case. Until I found Decipher Tools I was having to take screen shots which was exceedingly time consuming and impractical. Decipher Tools has made this so much easier. The texts are a more reasonable sixz to print and everything stays in chronological order. Thank you!

Decipher Media

March 11, 2018

Thanks Desiree! ;-) We appreciate it.

Amber Steffes-Wilkinson

June 21, 2018

Decipher Media do you have to pay for this function? This is exactly what I need to use it for. Thank you!

Bobby QC ITech

March 6, 2018

Hi. When does this license expire? I mean, should I pay every year or something like that? Thank you

Decipher Media

March 6, 2018

Our software licenses do not expire, Bobby. We have specific product info on our website. Also, this is our testimonial page and not our support page. ;-) If you have questions, simply contact us via our support page and we'll be happy to reply. https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Bobby QC ITech

March 6, 2018

Decipher Media Thanks..

Patrick Mahoney

March 6, 2018

I backed up my iPhone 6S and then took it to T-Mobile and bought an iPhone 8 and traded in my iPhone 6S. I took the iPhone 8 home, tried to restore it and got the "corrupted or not compatible" message. I then spent 3 hours on chat with Apple last night and then 4 more hours on the phone while we restored the phone twice, removed iTunes and reinstalled it, updated my Windows 10 to the latest patch, then got out another computer, installed iTunes on that, copied over the backup file, installed that and every time we got the corrupted/not compatible error, and then Apple technical support said that they couldn't help and I needed to give up and set the phone as a new phone. And then I pulled out an old backup of my hard disk from Christmas, and I got the error, and then I pulled out a backup from last summer, and got the corrupted error, and then I pulled up a backup from 2016 and I still got the error.

And I pondered everything that I had on my phone and I was totally bummed.

And then I turned to Google, Googled a bunch and decided to buy Decipher Backup Tools and - to be completely honest with you - I didn't think it would work. But I thought that when it didn't work I'd email you guys and rather than ask for a refund, ask you to change the license to the browser version and then use the browser to pull out the photos and notes and other things that I wanted to recover.

I was absolutely overwhelmed when it worked - I honestly teared up I recognize that you guys are thinking something like "dude, of course it worked" but I thought if Apple support had no clue and gave up then a program that I found on Google was unlikely to work either.

I truly can't tell you how pleased/happy/thrilled I am to have my phone with all the files in all the right spot and everything working again.

Decipher Media

March 6, 2018

Thanks so much for the kind words, Patrick! We're thrilled that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and fixed your corrupt backup. This made our day and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. ;-)

Kendal Bohnsack

February 26, 2018

saved my corrupted backup and years and years worth of files!! THANK YOU!! nobody else could help. not even "genius bar"

Decipher Media

February 26, 2018

Hi Kendal, that is great that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iTunes backup! Thank YOU for letting us know!

Kari Melissa Doyle

February 24, 2018

I am so incredibly grateful. My iTunes backup was corrupted and I thought I had lost so many photos of my children. I used Decipher Backup Repair, and while it did take some time, it fixed the backup and restored all of my photos. Worth every penny of the $30. Thank you so much!!!!

Decipher Media

February 24, 2018

We are happy that you are happy, Kari! ;-) .That is awesome that all your photos of your kids were recovered. This made our day and we appreciate you letting us know.

Susanne Béïque

February 24, 2018

My iPhone 6 was stolen, and I had to buy a new one (same version). Fortunately, I had backed up the phone 4 days prior to the loss. Unforturnately, when I tried to restore my iTunes backup, i received the error message ""iTunes could not restore the iPhone because the backup was corrupt or not compatible with the iPhone that is being restored." Major panic, but after a few days, remembered to Google to see if anyone else had the same problem. After researching several solutions, found a post on Decipher Tools Blog, which fit my issue. Purchased the software and had a complete and full restore, no problems. Major lifesaver, thanks for a great product. Will keep this around and check every backup I do from now on, and fix as required. The reasonable cost of 29.99 was money well spent and worth every penny! Thank you, a million times over, this made my day!

Decipher Media

February 24, 2018

Wow, thanks so much Susanne! We're grateful that you are a customer and we're happy Decipher Backup Repair was helpful!

Desiree Schuell

February 23, 2018

My issue was having to print the text messages. Prior to finding this tool I was taking photos of each one and trying to print. Needless to say incredibly time consuming and frustrataing. Decipher Tools made the job so easy. All the texts there with the date and time, etc. Everything I need.

Decipher Media

February 23, 2018

Thanks, Desiree! We appreciate you being a customer!

Jake Daum

February 21, 2018

This saved my backup that was over 6 years of having an iPhone... I am very thankful for the people that created this program!! 10/10

Decipher Media

February 21, 2018

Hi Jake, we're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. We appreciate the kind words! ;-)

Oleg Makarov

February 20, 2018

I could not restore backup to my new phone. After an unsuccessful attempt to use one solution, I came across your product and it worked! It was money well spent. There is only one fix out there and it is Decipher Tools. Thank you.

Decipher Media

February 20, 2018

Hi Oleg, thanks for letting us know that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. We really appreciate it! ;-)

Glenn Roberts

February 18, 2018

This all started when I scheduled my battery replacement with Apple. Apparently, my battery had swollen and was not safe to remove for fear of starting a "thermal" event!! So Apple gave me a brand new phone. Luckily I had done a full back up to my PC 2 days prior. That was until I got my phone home to restore from back up and got the dreaded 'corrupt backup' message. To be honest Dechipher was not the first tool I looked at. That was mainly due to Google search result [you must talk to your SEO team]. I am so glad I found Decipher Tools. My back up was fixed and my phone returned back to its former self, only faster, because its brand new!! [thanks Apple].

Decipher Tools were half the cost of other competitors and the guarantee and personal support they offer tipped the scale and I'm glad I did. 3 years’ worth of photos recovered. Worth every penny!!

Decipher Media

February 20, 2018

Awww, thanks so much Glenn. That is very kind of you. We're really glad our software was helpful and we appreciated your patience during the process!

Uchechukwu Juliet Igwe

February 13, 2018

I needed old text messages to prove that I have known my husband since 2016, iTunes backup was not helpful. I contemplated a lot before finally deciding to pay for the Decipher software, I am very glad I did. even my old phones showed up, I was pleasantly surprised. Messages had mine and my husband's names and numbers, can't beat that. BEST PROOF EVER! Thanks Decipher for this awesome tool.

Alan Hussen

February 12, 2018

The best software I've ever downloaded.. Life Saver

Decipher Media

February 12, 2018

Thanks, Alan! We really appreciate the kind words! ;-)

Monica Porras Voce

February 10, 2018

The BEST $30 ever spent. I went from an iPhone 7plus to my birthday present of IphoneX, backed up my 7plus...got my new phone went to restore and I got the message of "CORRUPT FILE". I surprisingly kept calm but was freaked out!! But did some google search came to this website read the reviews and it's a company in the US...so I said what the heck! I'm SO HAPPY I did. Easy to use and it did exactly what it said it would!! My new phone is uploaded with everything from my back up!! Life can go on :) THANK YOU!

Decipher Media

February 11, 2018

Thanks so much, Monica! Yea, we are a U.S. based company and we are really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful in fixing your corrupt Apple iTunes backup. We hope you have a great rest of your weekend! :)

Peg Riou Baldwin

February 10, 2018

I couldn't possibly love a bit of software more than this one.

Decipher Media

February 10, 2018

Wow. Thanks for the kind words, Peg! That made our day and we appreciate you being a customer. ;-)

Peg Riou Baldwin

February 10, 2018

Decipher Media No problem. I have been a customer since December of 2012, and have purchased more licences twice, as my husband and I both keep upgrading our iPhones. I will never be without Decipher ... it was invaluable in a civil claim with a bad tenant. Without it, it would have literally taken DAYS to record all the pertinent text messages for the court hearing, but with Decipher TextMessage, it took less than 30 minutes, and that included indexing all the conversations! I have recommended Decipher Media over and over again, most recently to a "Landlords only" Facebook group, becuase for folks like us, we get burned a lot, and this tool simply cannot be matched.

Mike Lowrey

February 9, 2018

I cannot thank you enough for your software. I trusted iTunes because of its brand and after backup I wiped my phone, only to find out later the file is corrupt. I first contacted Apple Support whom were completely useless and practically said it's tough luck.

Well worth the $30, thank you.

Decipher Media

February 9, 2018

Thanks for the kind words about Decipher Backup Repair, Mike. We're really grateful that the software was helpful! ;-)

Cassie Fennell

February 2, 2018

I almost had a heart attack when my restore didn't work. My old phone was already wiped and exchanged! I downloaded the software, paid the best $30 ever spent on anything, and a few minutes later I had my fancy new restore. Unfortunately I still got an error message, I shot off a quick email and the team responded within 12 hours with instructions to used advanced repair tools and it fixed it! I'm soooooo incredibly thankful and happy, my back up restore finally worked and I'm back in business! For $30 to get back pictures of my daughter and special voice memos, along with just the convenience of having my phone as before, I can't recommend them enough! Thanks!

Decipher Media

February 2, 2018

Thanks Cassie! We're glad we were able to help and that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iTunes backup. ;-) Have a great weekend!

Matthew Bailey

January 31, 2018

Like most of the feedback on here, don't usually leave reviews, or spend money on something I know nothing about, but it worked! couldnt care how much I had to pay as all day ive been trying to do this and fix apples mistake! IT WORKED! THANKS SO MUCH GUYS ! Its currently 1am, yes been trying all day haha made this dude very happy

Decipher Media

January 31, 2018

Hey Matthew, it makes us happy that you are a "happy dude." We're working hard to make helpful software and we really appreciate you letting us know Decipher Backup Repair was helpful You rock! ;-)

Nicole Maddalone

January 30, 2018

I switched from my Iphone 6s to the 8 plus this morning but before I even left I backed up the 6s to itunes. It ran seamlessly, no pop ups, nothing. So I went and upgraded my phone and the carrier took my old phone as they do. I got home and tried to restore and I could not, my restore was corrupt. I tried so many things, and nothing. I called apple and also did online chat to see what could be done and they said Id need my old phone and backup again. Uh, hello. I can't do that. I was crushed. I took to google and searched and searched came across Decipher Media which had a recovery program to get all my stuff back on my phone. At first it didn't work but then I contacted customer support who emailed me back so fast with a few additional steps to try, and it worked. Thank you, Jesus it worked! Everything is back! Notes, Voice notes, Voicemails, Emails, text messages, contacts, apps. You might think, meh whatever but I have voice notes of my son talking as a baby. I have voice notes of acoustic music I sang back in the day. I have voicemails from people who both in and out of my life that matter to me. I have notes of funny things my sisters say. I have notes about the messages at church and my feelings and goals from each one.And honestly so much more. Losing it sent me to tears.But,it's all back now and I am grateful. No thanks to Apple though whose rep told me he was sorry but there was nothing to be done. For all the technology they have you'd think they would have offered a recovery program. Thank you guys so much! From the bottom of my heart.

Decipher Media

January 31, 2018

Your note to us made our day, Nicole! We're incredibly happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and that all your important data and memories were recovered. Thanks for taking the time to let us know! ;-)

Kyle Fogarty

January 28, 2018

Was skeptical. Paid the $30 and it worked perfectly the first time. iPhone is now completely restored to the desired backup.
:
Was switching from a 6s+ to iPhoneX. Activated the new line (iPhoneX) before backing up the 6s+. With the phone no longer in service, I then backed up the 6s+ with seemingly no issues. Plugged phone into MCP>iTunes>Backup Now>This Computer. Everything normal.
Go run errands, return to restore the iPhoneX (using the 6s+ backup I created 2 hours earlier) and it fired the corrupt message. The 6s+ had updated software as well so I didn't think that could have been the issue. Went Google surfing and found Decipher Tools, and if you've made it this far, you already know it worked the first time. Thank you Decipher Tools!

Decipher Media

January 29, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know, Kyle! Great news that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. Have a great rest of your weekend!

Craig Ford

January 26, 2018

Simple to use. Works exactly as described. Words can't describe the feeling of seeing your corrupted backup fixed and iTunes being able to recognise and use it. Thank you Decipher Tools!!

Decipher Media

January 26, 2018

Thanks Craig! We're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corurpt iPhone backup. Have a great "Australia Day" holiday today!

Cat Sully

January 25, 2018

I backed up my phone to my computer, thought I was good to go (I don't use iCloud AT ALL so no back ups there). No messages afterwards or anything. Traded in my old phone for a new one, she said it would take a while to restore from one phone to the other at the store, I said no worries bc I knew I had a backup. Tried to use it when I got back, CORRUPTED. I was so panicked. I did have a backup from 2 weeks ago but I just did an insane amount of work with apps and info on my phone over the last week or so, so to lose all of that would mean I'd have to redo A LOT. Found this site, COMPLETELY worth the money! SOOOOO easy to understand. Fixed everything instantly. THANK YOU!!!!

Decipher Media

January 26, 2018

Hi Cat! We're so glad Decipher Backup Repair was fixed your broken iPhone backup. Thanks for letting us know and for being a customer. We are grateful. ;-)

Martin Chow

January 25, 2018

I thought i will lost all my files. I had used nearly 6 hours to get the files back. But all methods failed. I finally got this one. This software does helped me to find all my corrupted files and restored well again. Thank you to the team. Nice job. :)

Decipher Media

January 25, 2018

Thanks Martin!

Breeana Nicole

January 24, 2018

I honestly was on the verge of tears after spending nearly 3 hours on the phone with apple to finally hear . . . "sorry there is nothing we can do for you, your backup is corrupted." Not to mention, I spoke with 3 reps earlier in the day and web chatted with a agent before I was transferred to a "specialist." I googled everything, companies were charging $80 and better some even said for the error message I was experiencing, they wouldnt be able to do anything either, despite what their website said. Long and behold I went on to Apple's website one last time and stumbled upon Decipher Tools and let me tell you I am sooooooo glad I did ! I have ALL of my pictures, text messages, recent call logs etc . . . well worth the money spent and my life is WHOLE again. Thank you DT ! Highly recommended !

Decipher Media

January 24, 2018

Hi Breeana, it made our day that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup! Thanks for the kind words. We really appreciate it. ;-)

David Gavilan

January 17, 2018

I had a backup made in iTunes for Windows. Everytime it failed. I copied the backup over to my Mac, and it still failed. We called Apple, but they weren't very helpful. In the end, I downloaded the Decipher Backup Repair on my Mac, and after analyzing the backup and seeing the list of faulty files, I bought a license and easily repaired the backup. I reset my phone and recovered it from the backup and it worked without issues.

Decipher Media

January 18, 2018

We are really happy Decipher Backup Repair was helpful, David. Thanks for posting and letting us know your data was recoverd and is safe and sound now!

Tahsin Tahmid

January 16, 2018

Same as everyone mentioned, I cant really thank you guys enough for the software. I created two backups via iTunes and erased my phone to factory setting thinking that I was safe, but when I tried to back it up, iTunes kept saying both backup was corrupted. I was trying all night to find solutions to repair the corrupted files, but I couldnt find anything that works, neither did I get any help from the Apple customer care. I also went to the nearby Apple store to fix the problem with the back up, they couldnt help me to solve the problem. Thank god that I found this website! I saved more than 600 contacts and all my photos, apps and other necessary files from the corrupted iTunes backups within few mins of purchasing the repair tools. They have great customer service, and responded really fast when I needed help. However, I wish there was a call/chat support available online. The only way to reach the customer care was through email, which can be time consuming. Thank you!

Decipher Media

January 16, 2018

Thanks so much, Tahsin! We're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup! This makes us really happy and we're grateful for you taking the time to let us know! ;-)

Disha Khurana

January 15, 2018

Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank youuuu! I cannot describe the relief & peace your software brought back, i was beyond devastated when I couldn't take my back up with data of nearly 2 yrs. Thank you sooo much. Best 30$ I have ever spent :D

Decipher Media

January 15, 2018

Wow, thanks Disha! This makes us really happy. ;-)

Patricia Craddock

January 15, 2018

Needed to print out text messages from several people and this tool worked perfectly for that!

Decipher Media

January 15, 2018

Thanks for the kind words, Patricia!

Angel Trujillo

January 14, 2018

Like many here, I was skeptical that this software would work, but the fact is that it was the solution to my problem.
I had been trying to restore my old phone setting to a new iPhone. I went through all the different recommedations like updating the iOS, and others, without any success.
SInce nothing else had worked I gave Decipher Backup Repair, a try and although it did not work on the first attempt it did work on the advanced repair attempt. The customer service provided was great. I emailed them on a Saturday evening alerting them that my first attempt had not worked and within minutes they respondent with different recommndations as to what to do next. I was very pleasantly surprised to receive their reply, but I also immediately got the feeling that these guys are legitimate and certainly know what they're doing.
Needless to say, I'm a happy customer. I got my phone restored and did not lose any of my data or settings.
Thanks!

Decipher Media

January 15, 2018

Angel, it's makes us happy that you are "happy customer!" ;-) We appreciate you letting us know that Decipher Backup Repair did its job and thanks for your patience during the repair process and back and forth emails!

Hayley Alice Russell

January 14, 2018

I've got to say I never write reviews for things, but i've bought a new phone today and when I went to restore it, iTunes said it couldn't restore my backup because it was corrupted (5 years of photos etc in the backup!!), I did some googling and this was suggested, honestly didn't know if it was actually a virus or just a scam but gave it a go and it's incredible! Fixed the corrupted backup and now I have everything on my phone :D beyond happy!! and highly recommend...

Decipher Media

January 15, 2018

Hi Hayley! Thanks for letting us know that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. We really apprecite the kind words and feedback as we keep working hard to make helpful software programs. ;-)

Levi Moscovici

January 13, 2018

Thank God for you! This tool saved my ass big time!! I have been with iphone since the 3GS came out and i've never had this problem. Tried everything and eventually gave up and put my faith in this program. IT WORKED!!!! All pictures back...all calendder inputs and contacts back....AND most importantly, my whatsapp as it was a week ago!!

I am a very confident when it comes to fixing phones and computers and all my friends always ask me to fix their stuff...but i couldn't fix this one! Thanks again for saving my butt!! Well worth the 30 dollars just incase it ever happens again!

Decipher Media

January 14, 2018

Wow. Thanks Levi! We are working really hard to make helpful software programs and we appreciate the kind words! We are very happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. Have a great rest of your weekend. ;-)

Omar Qamar

January 10, 2018

This app actually works !! I am out of big depression. Thanks

Decipher Media

January 10, 2018

Thanks Omar! We're happy our software was helpful for you and that you are no longer depressed! ;-)

Grace Oh

January 9, 2018

100% recommend. Honestly shocked that this worked after the lady at the Apple Store told me there was no way my backup would ever work!

Decipher Media

January 9, 2018

Thanks Grace. We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup! ;-) Great news!

Peter Borsella

January 8, 2018

Wow, what a pleasant surprise! After spening hourse myself and then an hour on the phone with Apple and no luck in getting my iPhone6 backup to work with my iPhone7, this simple tool took care of the restore capability in five minutes. This is some of the best software dollars I've spent that saved me literally hours of more time trying to re-create my iPhone's normal configuration. What REALLY sold me to try it was the money back guarantee.

Decipher Media

January 9, 2018

Thanks Peter! We appreciate the kind words about Decipher Backup Repair. We're happy that our software was helpful after you had no luck with Apple support. Thanks for taking the time to follow up and let us know. ;-)

Maru Flores Chavez

January 5, 2018

I cannot believe this. Honestly the best tool ever. I thought I was goint to lose all my info. Due to Apple's bulls*t my iphone 6S turned off and never turned on again. Apple said it was the end of that phone and that I had to get a new one. Got a new one. My last backup was corrupt or not compatible and I was about to collapse, not only I had to pay for a new phone, I was goint to lose everything! Thanks to this tool I was able to recover everything. Honestly, thank you very much. You made my day so much happier.

Decipher Media

January 5, 2018

Wow, thank you so much Maru! It made our day that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup even though Apple said you were out of luck. We appreciate you being a customer and taking the time to let us know the great result! ;-)

Sandy Marks Simpson

January 5, 2018

I changed to a new phone in October, but wasn't able to restore my backup to it. Most things I was able to recreate, and I have a separate backup of my photos, but I had a few dozen files that were only on my old phone. Recreating them would have been a nightmare. I wasted soooo much time trying to figure out a way to get them! I wish I had found Decipher Backup Repair then...it would have saved me a lot of pain and suffering. So easy to use. Worked perfectly. Well worth the $30 and I was able to download and diagnose the issue before buying it. Thank you!

Decipher Media

January 5, 2018

Thanks so much, Sandy!

Kristy Kitts Harris

January 3, 2018

HUGE HELP! I recently upgraded from an iphone 5c to a 7 and got the error message that my backup was corrupted or not compatible with my new phone. After trying EVERYTHING I read in forums on how to fix this, someone suggested Decipher. I was skeptical but I downloaded the software and it worked perfectly. I thought at first that it has transferred everything except my contacts and paniced and emailed customer support. Within the hour, Jay (a co-founder), emailed me back with instructions on how to fix it. Luckily, they magically appeared and all was well.

Decipher Media

January 3, 2018

Wow, thanks so much Kristy! We are working hard to make great software programs that are helpful. Your note made our day. Thanks for taking the time, we really appreciate you being a customer. ;-)

Yzah Umlas-Choudhry

January 3, 2018

I never post, but Decipher Tools REALLY REALLY REALLY helped me!!! A big thanks to this! I hesitated to pay $30 but im so glad I tried. Worth the money! I was able to restore my back up files in my corrupted backup itunes.. Please dont hesitate to download this.

Decipher Media

January 3, 2018

Great news, Yzah. We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup! ;-) We hope you hvae a great rest of your week.

Chris Colley

January 2, 2018

worked worth the money, thought I was going to lose everything but thank god for this program. I never really write reviews but I'm happy I paid the $30.

Decipher Media

January 3, 2018

We really appreciate the kind words, Chris. Thanks for letting us know!

Pat Johnson

January 1, 2018

It worked!! My iPhone 6S's backup has been repaired and I can back it up in iTunes again. Thanks to your phenomenal customer service, I was able to get back all my photos that I hadn't backed up... and on a holiday, too! Unbelievable software and superb customer support!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Abdullah Najeeb

December 30, 2017

I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THANKS SO MUCH

Decipher Media

December 30, 2017

Thanks Abdullah. Great news that our software was helpful!

Rafael Dias

December 29, 2017

Thanks for save my life...

Decipher Media

December 29, 2017

Hi Rafael, we see in our system that you bought Decipher Backup Repair. We're really happy to hear the software was helpful in fixing your broken iTunes backup! We hope you have a great rest of your holidays in Brazil! ;-)

Rhys Clarke

December 29, 2017

iPhone 6s, iOS 11. Honestly, pretty steep price for something that does one thing and will hopefully only be needed once. I could use a few of the other tools as well but at $40AUD for the repair tool I'm a bit light now.. But it sounds like the cost includes some personal customer service and that guarantee. So hey, it worked for me after hours of trying out things, it worked the first time and I'm back on track in 10 minutes. So I am grateful and it's a good tool. From the looks of things a lot my older photos were corrupted by this encryption bug. Thankyou very much!

Decipher Media

December 29, 2017

Hi Rhys, we're happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup after you spent hours of your time trying other things. Great news and we appreciate you being a customer! Have a great rest of your holiday season!

James Johnson

December 27, 2017

amazing

Decipher Media

December 27, 2017

Thanks for the kind words, James! ;-)

Christy Fugitt Boyd

December 20, 2017

I backed up my phone to iTunes then traded in my phone for a new one! When I went to restore the backup onto the new phone, it said it was corrupted! Ugh!!! I was super skeptical but with the money back guarantee....what was there to lose? $30 later, my phone is completely backed up and I couldn’t be happier! (Aside from the thought that maybe apple is in cahoots with decipher!) lol! Why doesn’t apple fix this problem? As it seems a lot of people are having it! Thanks decipher!! Truly saved me!

Decipher Media

December 20, 2017

Hi Christy, we are thrilled that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup! We love Apple and wish they would solve the problem too, however until that happens we hope our software keeps helping iPhone users like yourself. We hope you have a great rest of your week!

Lydia Belanger

December 20, 2017

Took less than a half hour from downloading the Decipher Tools iPhone Backup Restore software to seeing my new device restored with my previously corrupted backup. I am so grateful and cannot recommend Decipher Tools highly enough! This meant the difference between reverting back 12 months vs. 3 when I lost my phone, only had a three-month-old backup and learned it was corrupted. I thought I was doomed, but Decipher Tools came through! Worth the $30 for SURE!

Decipher Media

December 20, 2017

Great news, Lydia! We really appreciate you being a customer and hope you have a great holiday season.

Branavan Manoranjan

December 20, 2017

This honestly works!!!! I wasted my money and bought PhoneRescue and it was a scam, didn't work at all. Then I was reluctant to try DecipherMedia but it was cheap and I really needed my previous backup to restore my iphone and luckily it worked!!!! Thanks so much!!!!

Decipher Media

December 20, 2017

HI Branavan, we're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrput iPhone backup. That made our day and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know! ;-)

Denise Martin Vold

December 19, 2017

Wonderful to use and save all those text messages!!!

Decipher Media

December 19, 2017

Thanks Denise! We're happy our software is helpful. ;-)

Daegyeom Lee

December 17, 2017

I was truly hopeless.
My record for three years was lost in a flash, and I was dying to die.
Thanks to me, I think I was born anew. Thank you so much.
I really think this program is the best.
I love you.

Decipher Media

December 17, 2017

Hi Daegyeom, we looked up your purchase history and see that you bought Decipher Backup Repair. We're glad that the software repaired your corrupt backup! Thanks for letting us know. ;-)

Gill Mayers

December 12, 2017

Used this to restore my Apple Watch Activity tracking data - very successfully!!! Thank you so much - i was despairing before i came across this very useful site.

Decipher Media

December 12, 2017

Thanks Gill! We really appreciate it.

Clara Chantingfong

December 11, 2017

Highly recommend! The software repaired my iPhone backup successfully and all my photos and videos were saved!!! Also, support staff are very helpful and provided clear instructions to me for repairing the back up! Thank you so much for your help!!

Decipher Media

December 11, 2017

Thank YOU Clara! We're grateful to you for letting us know that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. ;-)

Javier Salas Herreros

December 10, 2017

It's a nice software, very very useful but it would be great that you can deactivate an iDevice if you haven't it anymore and activate the new one. For example if you sell your iPhone and buy a new one.

Angel Shabbain

December 10, 2017

Get. This. App. I had to unlock my phone, which requires backing it up, wiping it out completely, and restarting it for the phone to get unlocked. I went to restore my backup, and kept getting this "corrupt or incompatible" error message. I went into Apple, they looked me straight in my face and said "look, you did everything right, you did everything you were supposed to, but sometimes, files become corrupt when being written. And there's absolutely nothing we can do about it. Sorry."
I was LIVID!!! Then I started browsing the web for apps that help with this issue, and after trying 3 other ones that failed or were so difficult to operate, I came across Decipher Tools. I was hesitant at first as most people are when it comes to this stuff especially when it requires payment but let me tell you: best 30 dollars I've ever spent. The rewriting of the file process took under 2 minutes, and I had all my files back within 5 minutes! So worth it. Thank you Decipher Tools!!!!

Decipher Media

December 10, 2017

Wow. Thanks, Angel! That makes us really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. Thanks for taking the time to let us know. You rock! ;-)

Frank Lam

December 10, 2017

Please feel free to contact me if you still have worries that this app works or not. It just save me wife’s Iphone twice this year. Franklamcl@hotmail.com. I am in Hong Kong and don’t know anyone in Decipher. But these guys care and I stand for them.

Decipher Media

December 10, 2017

We're really happy the software was helpful, Frank! ;-) Thanks for the kind words.

Russ Shirangi

December 10, 2017

Great App! Spent hours trying to restore a replacement iPhone 7plus with a backup done that morning. iTunes said "corrupt or incompatible" over and over and there was only 1 to choose from. Apple was only good for erasing my old phone and nothing else. Purchased Decipher and backup was fixed within minutes and worked perfectly!

Decipher Media

December 10, 2017

That is great news, Russ! We're working hard to make helpful software programs and we are really happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair did its job. We appreciate you being a customer! Have a great rest of your weekend.

Ginamarie Jones

December 9, 2017

This WORKS. If you're like me and your husband had their whole life saved on the phone (and not icloud like I assumed he did) and the only backup for his phone was corrupt (which we found out AFTER he sold his phone to ATT), then BUY this. It will save your marriage.

Decipher Media

December 9, 2017

Thanks Ginamarie. We're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iTunes backup! ;-)

Samantha See

December 5, 2017

My phone got stolen from me and didn't even know if I backed up but apparently I did and so when I got my new phone and tried restoring it, it said the backup file was corrupt and my heart sank I was so afarid of losing all 10,000 photos I had stored. I went to the Apple Store a couple times and they had no answers until I came across this software, and it was a MIRACLE. Thank you thank you THANK YOU so much Decipher Tools you literally saved so many of my precious memories. Like many people have said, its truly the best $30 I have ever spent.

Decipher Media

December 6, 2017

We are really glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful, Samantha! Thanks for taking the time to let us know!

Peter Hays

December 5, 2017

Decipher came through for me! After having to do a clean start on my iPhone 6+ (due either to a virus or a glitch in new iOS 11), my backup restore refused to work (claiming the file was corrupt). When my first try with Decipher didn't help, I wrote them and Kelly guided me through some steps, including Advanced Repair, which did the trick! I am very satisfied--both with the Decipher Backup Repair program AND the personal help I received.

Decipher Media

December 5, 2017

Great news, Peter. Thanks for letting us know! We really appreciate the kind words.

Allie Day Adkinson

December 3, 2017

I just felt sick to my stomach plugging my new phone up & receiving the error message of a "corrupt" backup. I have a 6 month old daughter and ALL 3,000 of her pictures from birth to yesterday were on this backup. Thank you Thank you THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart! Decipher Backup Repair has saved this momma :) Seriously the best $30.00 I have ever spent!

Decipher Media

December 3, 2017

Wow, thanks so much for the kind words, Allie! We're ecstatic that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt backup. This made our day! ;-)

Haziq Imran

December 2, 2017

Fucking awesome !! if you are still thinking to buy or not to buy just buy it. It works.

Decipher Media

December 2, 2017

We're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup, Haziq! ;-)

Elle Mansour

December 2, 2017

Good

Michael Hall

November 29, 2017

I'm impressed with the fact that the Decipher Backup Repair softeware was able to repair the code and get my backup to the iphone working again. I don;t understand that you get two tries to make the backup work. I used up both licenses because the first time I went through it did not work. The second shot was heard round the world. Backup corruption was eliminated and the Iphone was back in business.. Great work and great tool. Hope I never have to use it again...

Decipher Media

November 29, 2017

Hi Michael,

Thank you for the kind words! You shouldn't be limited to two tries to make the backup work :) so we took a look at your license, saw an issue, and took care of it. We hope you won't need us again either ;) but should you need DBR, you'll have that additional license activation available waiting for you should you need it!

Kevin Schwab

November 29, 2017

First time ever reviewing a product. Amazing. worked like a charm. Only other non corrupt backup I had was from 3 years prior so I would have lost tons of infomation. Real Review. Buffalo Bills havent been to the playoffs since 1999!

Decipher Media

November 29, 2017

Kevin, we're so glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup! ;-) We really appeciate you being a customer. And we hope your Buffalo Bills get back to the super bowl soon. One of us here in the office is still a long time Miami Dolphins fan but we think he has given up hope of the Fins ever getting back to a bowl! :-)

Amber Garcia

November 28, 2017

will I be able to find my deleted snapchat friends with this tool?

Decipher Media

November 28, 2017

Hi Amber,

Decipher Backup Browser will show you the Snapchat friends list data in a backup. If the backup was made after the friends were deleted, you likely won't see those deleted friends in DBB. You don't need a DBB license to see the full friends list data available - due to the nature of Snapchat data being hard to recover, all of what is available is in the free trial :) https://deciphertools.com/decipher-backup-browser.html

Jessica Lombardozzi

November 27, 2017

After stressing out for 2 days, being on the phone for 4 hours with other companies trying to fix my back up, this app has been a LIFESAVER for me.
I was so worried that I would lose thousands of photos and data but thanks to this amazing software and the above and beyond customer service that this company provides, I have not lost one thing from my phone and I couldn't be more thankful that I found this.

Decipher Media

November 27, 2017

We are so happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful, Jessica. Thanks for taking the time to let us know!

Mohammed Nofal

November 26, 2017

This is magic :) I tried to fix my backup for 2 days, but with no chance until I found this application which was perfect.
inaddition of this amazing softwar is the instent support behind it, they was on click a way to give me all support I needed, THANKS ! KEEP IT UP

Decipher Media

November 26, 2017

Thank you, Mohammed! ;-)

Rainelly Abreu

November 26, 2017

OMG this saved my life. I spent the last 5 hours trying to restore my iphone and I did not want to give up. I didn't want to lose all my photos and contacts. Finally I found your website and it WORKED! so worth it. THANK YOU SO MUCH. I must admit at the beginning I thought this wasn't going to work but it did. So grateful <3

Decipher Media

November 26, 2017

We're grateful for you being a customer, Rainelly! It's great to hear that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful.

Kai Matthews

November 24, 2017

I am trying to think of something to write here that will convince you that this isn't a scam, as these people saved me from losing 12 months of notes, pictures and messages, and I am extremely grateful that they took the time to develop this software. And I honestly think the best piece of evidence I can provide is that this is a Norton shopping guaranteed site - so it's not like your purchase isn't protected. Use a credit card if you are really dubious for the extra purchase protection. Either way, to the men, women, and other at Decipher tools, thank you from the bottom of my heart <3

Decipher Media

November 24, 2017

Thanks for the kind words, Kai. We are really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. Yea, we're real people making software that actually works. What a crazy concept, huh? ;-) . We appreciate you being a customer!

Joshua R. White

November 22, 2017

I backed up my iphone 6 like I usually do but this time I was restoring to the new iPhone 8. During the restore process, the backup to my new phone wouldn't work. I had lost everything and was panicking, or so I thought. Fortunately for me, I had Decipher tools and low and behold it worked. No loss on data or anything. Thank you!

Decipher Media

November 22, 2017

This made our day, Joshua. Thanks for letting us know!

Danielle Weeks

November 20, 2017

I was skeptical about this product at first but it completely proved me wrong! I purchased an iPhone 8 on Friday 11/17 and when I got home to back my phone up from iTunes it was telling me that my backup from earlier in the day was corrupt and it would not let me restore my new phone. After doing some research I found this and decided to give it a try. I was nervous because after the 1st repair I was still getting an error message. I had to do an Advanced Repair and after doing that I was able to restore my phone with no issues and retrieve all my pictures, messages, and contacts. This is a wonderful software and it's definitely worth the $30!!!

Decipher Media

November 20, 2017

It makes us really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup, Danielle! We appreciate the kind words. ;-)

Elena Gebauer

November 18, 2017

I didn't think that this really works, but IT WORKS!!! And it saved more than 3.000 pictures!
Thank you so much!!!

Decipher Media

November 18, 2017

Thanks Elena! We appreciate you being a customer and we are happy that Decipher Backup Rerpair was helpful.

Bookyum Kim

November 17, 2017

You saved me!
Thank you!

Decipher Media

November 17, 2017

Thanks for letting us know that our software was helpful, Bookyum! Have a great weekend!

Yessengerey Almazovich Bolatov

November 15, 2017

Ok, so this is my first time writing a review for this kind of product. But this software was the only thing that helped me and at a reasonable price!
Long story short, I came into Apple for a touch recognition, but ended up with a wiped out phone, corrupted backup and total disappointment. After spending almost 6 hours in the store, trying to fix the problem by myself (because the three staff members that tried to help me out just disappeared) I gave up and went back home. I surfed the web and found a few softwares that claimed to be able to help out with my corrupted backup problem. Tried a couple, then I found Decipher Tools. Now, what I liked about Decipher Backup Repair (DBR) is, first of all, the price - $30. While other similar softwares were over $60 and some had a subscription. Second of all, and what really caught my eye, is that this software wasn't trying to decipher the backup or bypass iTunes' built in restoration feature. What DBR does is, it shows you what were the problems exactly (e.g. size and title lengths inconsistencies of files), then it fixes it on its own, and most importantly, it injects this fix back into iTunes. So that you'd be able to restore your backup to your phone naturally through iTunes. So yeah, this was my last resort and it worked.
So thank you very much for this helpful tool!

Decipher Media

November 15, 2017

Thanks for the kind words, Yessengerey! We are really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. That made our day! ;-)

Ahmed W Shaher

November 15, 2017

you guys SAVED MY LIIIIIFE. THANK YOU SO MUCH

Decipher Media

November 15, 2017

Thanks for the kind words, Ahmed. We're glad our software was helpful!

Cindy Bradley

November 14, 2017

I highly recommend this to everyone 😊

Cindy Bradley

November 14, 2017

Wow what a great product. I was beside myself that I couldn’t back up my new iPhone after backing up to my computer. I had just came back from holidays and thought I had lost all my great pics. As well as contacts etc. Got on the net to find something to help me and came across Decipher and thought I have got nothing to lose so bought it. The first time it didn’t work so I sent an email to the company and within an hour they replied and told me to try a couple of things which I did. Within 1/2 hour I had everything back, was so shocked. I thought I would never get it back !!!
I would highly recommend Decipher to anyone, a fantastic product.
Cindy (Australia)

Decipher Media

November 15, 2017

Thanks Cindy! ;-)

Maia Bon

November 14, 2017

I came across this application just as I was about to give up on recovering my corrupted iTunes backup. I had a lot of photos and videos that were really precious to me and I wasn't prepared to lose them. However, Decipher saved the day!! The application is extremely easy to follow and it was an overall super quick process. Before Decipher I'd tried other backup restore programs that were taking over 1hr to just scan & my laptop couldn't handle it. Decipher took less than 10 minutes (and my laptop survived)!

I couldn't be happier and more relieved to have this program work perfectly and restore my phone to just how it was before. 40GB of phone data could have disappeared forever, but I'm glad I kept looking for solutions and found Decipher. I am so, so grateful for this software and for it allowing me to retrieve everything with absolutely no hassle at all.

Thank you so much! :)

Decipher Media

November 14, 2017

Thanks for the kind words about Decipher Backup Repair, Maia! We are grateful! ;-)

Bre Martiniuk

November 14, 2017

Decipher tools restored my iphone with 1400 plus business contacts that i thought was gone forever from the iOS11.1 format back too iOS10.3 format 100% even when “Apple” & “viporbit” said it could not been done.
Kelly, you are amazing!!
Regards
Barry

Decipher Media

November 14, 2017

Thanks Barry! Great news about Decipher Backup Repair solving your issues. Also, all of us here at Decipher Tools agree about Kelly. She's pretty amazing. ;-)

Adel Tewfik

November 12, 2017

This works a hundred percent and it took only a few minutes. thank you thank you thank you. totally worth and saved my life

Decipher Media

November 13, 2017

Thanks Adel! We really appreciate it.

Juan Carlos Quintero

November 12, 2017

Hey guys, , you are great!!! Decipher Backup Repair tool recover all my data, after apple said was not possible, you did it, Many thanks !

Viewing reviews 101 to 200 of 1024

Thank you for writing a review! You can write a review in one of two ways.

1) You can send us your review:

2) You can also leave your review by writing a Facebook comment here:

Please wait while the Facebook comment plugin loads...