Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 801 to 900 of 1024

Bradley Chapman

June 25, 2015

I updated from 8.1.1 to 8.3 because of the newly-released Jailbreak from TaIG. When iTunes couldn't restore my backup, I was devastated – I really needed the call history, text message history, and saved Wi-Fi passwords. I was really hesitant to pay $30 for this software, but it WORKED on the first try and my iPhone is now fully restored, apps, settings, and all. Thanks, Decipher Tools!

Bradley Chapman

June 25, 2015

I updated from 8.1.1 to 8.3 because of the newly-released Jailbreak from TaIG. When iTunes couldn't restore my backup, I was devastated – I really needed the call history, text message history, and saved Wi-Fi passwords. I was really hesitant to pay $30 for this software, but it WORKED on the first try and my iPhone is now fully restored, apps, settings, and all. Thanks, Decipher Tools!

Niclas Landqvist

June 25, 2015

Yesterday I did a complete restore in iTunes, before that I performed a backup on the computer as I've done many many times before. But when I tried to restore from my backup I got this message at the end of the process "itunes could not restore the iphone because the backup was corrupt or not compatible with the iphone". Couldn't believe what I saw and I’ve never experienced this fail message before. I was so desperate to get the restore file to work as my other backup was from the beginning of 2014. Immediately I started to google for solutions and stumbled upon the Decipher Tool, I thought it was a scam at first because you could download a trial version and once the program has checked the restore file you had to pay $30. Googled if the program was a scam but couldn’t find anything and as I was so desperate I paid the $30 and proceeded. The normal repair didn’t work for we and I got really pissed and thought I had been ripped off. Then I tried the advanced repair, after about 20 min it WORKED! Couldn’t believe it and I’m so thankful for this tool, it was totally worth the money! Thanks so much!!

Decipher Media

June 25, 2015

Hi Nicias, thank you for being a customer and for the kind words! We're working hard to make helpful programs for the iPhone and we're really glad Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and saved all your important data. ;-)

Josh Wooding

June 25, 2015

WOW! I've been working for months trying to get my iPad restored. Apple store was no help and I've been pouring through forums trying to find a solution. I stumbled upon a post from Kelly Wilkerson recommending Decipher Backup and I didn't hesitate a second when I saw the money back guarantee. Less than an hour later and I have ALL my precious pictures, data and expensive apps back exactly like my last backup. HUGE thanks for this software!!!!

Susan Heinick

June 21, 2015

decipher text message is a great product that does exactly what it says it will, with a minimum of fuss. i was using an old version and found that my login no longer worked; i contacted customer service and they immediately send me a new registration key for the updated version and it's working perfectly again. awesome company, definitely worth the money for peace of mind and reliability!

Adrienne Hoffman

June 20, 2015

Downloaded Decipher at a last resort to sort out a backup from an iPhone 5S that had been previously restored to a iPhone 6 with no worries. Unfortunately, this iPhone 6 fell off my partner's motorcycle while on the freeway and he had to get a replacement. We spent a full day and a night trying to get the same backup that had previously worked on the old iPhone 6 to work with this one and only meeting the same error over and over again. "File corruption" and "incompatibility" were most definitely not the case here! I tried a few other ways of exporting the various bits of data, but nothing seemed to stick. Finally gave into paying the $30 for a license, with some doubts as to whether it could really solve the problem. It was a glorious sight to see the restore had worked and all the photos and contacts back to their former glory. Worth every penny!

Decipher Media

June 20, 2015

So happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iTunes backup Adrienne! Thanks for taking the time to let us know. We really appreciate it! ;-)

Kai Harvey

June 19, 2015

While it was hard to justify spending $30 on an app that had no guarantee of working, this app did its job and fixed Apples shit backup system. Thank you Decipher Tools, Apple should take fucking notes. <3

Alejandro Serrano Sanchez

June 18, 2015

Estoy super satisfecho y super contento me salvó este programa, recupere toda la informacion de mi iPhone y qiedo como identico como estaba antes, ni en ishop supieron como ayudarme. Gracias

Decipher Media

June 18, 2015

Hola Alejandro, nosotros estamos felices de que Decipher Backup Repair fijado su corrupta iPhone. Por favor, dígale a sus amigos sobre el software! ;-)

AJ Core

June 18, 2015

Omg upgrading to 8.3 somehow left me with "restore file corruption" error... I lost all my years of data! Few Google searches later I found a post by a dev about this tool... It worked & saved my iPhone!! Thank you $30 worth it! I thought it was gonna be a scam lol

Decipher Media

June 18, 2015

Thanks for the kind words Adrian! Glad you gave it a shot, and more glad you got your data back!

Juan Gonzalez

June 15, 2015

Recommend 10/10. It did its job very well. I have an iPhone 5s (on iOS 7, jailbroken) and I had to restore it to factory in order to unlock it so I could use it with another cellphone company. I did a back up, and then restored it (which it also updated it from iOS 7 to 8.3). After it finished I tried restoring it with the back up I had, but a message popped up on iTunes telling me iTunes couldn't restore my iPhone because the back up was corrupt or not compatible. Basically I couldn't put all my important information back in my phone. Apple doesn't have an actual solution for this, so my only option was this program and I'm glad I chose it. It did fix my corrupt files, I followed the instructions and it saved my important information, except for my music and some apps, which is fine because all you need to do is re-download them. My guess was that since my phone was jailbroken the files were corrupt or since I updated from iOS 7 to 8.3, the back up wasn't compatible (a common problem). Anyways, if there is a way to recover my music instead of me having to re-download it, please let me know.

Decipher Media

June 18, 2015

Hi Juan! I'm very interested in the music sync issue after your restore. Were the music files stored in your iTunes library? The backup doesn't actually contain the music, just a reference to what should be synced from iTunes. Did you just end up having to download from iCloud in the Music app?

Quitman Turner

June 12, 2015

What a great company! I had a "jacked up" iPhone after the latest IOS 8.3 update. Whenever I attempted to restore from an old archive my phone would freak. After several email exchanges between the lead developer and I it was determined that there was a corrupt system setting in the old archives. The lead developer provided me with a special build which stripped out the corrupt system settings and allowed me to restore my phone to my latest backup! Thank you for all of your hard work and keep up the incredible customer support!

Jake Tachdjian

June 11, 2015

A corrupt backup could happen to anybody - but I never did expect it to happen to me! In my desperation I could not get my iPhone restored again, even whilst going through some of Apple's methods. I found Decipher Backup Repair whilst researching to resolve the issue, and thought it would be worth a try, considering you could scan the backup for any errors first before forking out some money. After 3 attempts at restoring my corrupted backup, each taking over 30mins, the scan revealed issues. I then took a chance and paid to license the software - Sure enough, within a few minutes it had created a repaired version -- 15 minutes later my restoration completed without a hitch, and also sped up the time of recovery too!

I'd like to extend my thanks and appreciation to Decipher Tools! And for anyone considering their products, rest assured that you do have the money back guarantee and a well respected support team to further assess the problems if needed :)

Allie Ninclaus

June 11, 2015

The Decipher Backup Repair WORKS. It's not a scam for your $30 - it will repair your corrupt backup and re-store everything you thought you lost to your itunes/phone. If you've lost precious data due to a corrupt backup, purchasing this software will be the best $30 you have ever spent. My experience: A few days ago I visited the Apple store where they performed a backup of my phone (which I had not backed up in 8 months, and had since taken thousands of pictures on trips, etc.) and then the Apple rep had me wipe my phone before giving me a new one. They sent me home and told me to simply restore my new phone from the backup they had just performed in-store. To my horror, when I attempted to restore the phone, I received the error message on iTunes that the backup was corrupt and not compatible with the phone. I was beside myself! All of my photos were lost. I went back to the Genius bar at Apple and after 4 hours they told me nothing could be done to save the corrupt backup, or all the data I had just lost. They even had Apple Support call me later that day at home, and the representative from the call center told me that there is nothing that can be to salvage a corrupt backup and that was that. I searched around on Google for a few days and read about backup recover/repair and I found Decipher Backup Repair. I downloaded the software and it scanned through my corrupt backup - I could see it working, removing the corrupt files in the backup. I finally plugged in my phone and restored it with the Decipher Backup version on iTunes, and like a normal (non-corrupt) restore, everything I thought I had lost was back on my phone. Thank you to the creators of this software! Final note - amazing customer service! They are responsive and very helpful. Thanks again.

Elliott Kipper

June 11, 2015

Yesterday, I backed up my iPhone, and then restored it to factory settings. Unfortunately, when I went to restore, iTunes told me that the back up was corrupt and I couldn't use it. I was not in a good mood about this. After some Googling, I found a post about Decipher Backup Repair. I didn't really know what else to do, so I bought it and fired it up. It worked! I was really blown away. I don't know how they did it, but all I care about is that I have my phone back. Thank you so much!

Liz Wee

June 11, 2015

YAYYYYYY! :D Thank you Decipher Media! I just used Decipher Backup Repair to restore my iPhone and it worked!!!! I took my phone in to Apple to fix a problem and got a replacement one thinking it would be easy to restore from back up. Ended up getting the error message "iTunes could not restore the [device type and name] because the backup was corrupt or not compatible with the device that is being restored." I then spent a good 40 minutes on the phone with Apple and got nowhere with it! Chanced upon this app while googling possible fixes and loved how the reviews were from real people/facebook linked. I was a bit skeptical but desperate times called for desperate measures. I thought I was going to lose all my photos from my recent holiday that I just hadn't had time to backup yet. SO HAPPY to have them back! Definitely worth the $30! Thank you thank you thank you! :D

Jonathan Miller

June 9, 2015

I was skeptical about paying $30 for software I would use one time, but my son was about to lose months of progress on his games, so I bit the bullet and it worked. The process was 100% successful and easy. Why can't Craptunes have this capability built-in? How can Apple continue to burden us with software that can't do a simple backup and restore? Please sell this company to Apple for a Billion dollars and make this built-in. Thanks.

Boaz van Veen

June 7, 2015

While 30 dollars is a fair amount of money for a piece of software with 1 goal, it does work. iTunes restored my iphone with success after running this app over it.
The 30 day money back guarantee is also nice so if something goes wrong or you fixed it otherwise, you can get your money back.

Honestly didnt expect the software to actually do its job, but it does. without me doing anything. Simple, fast(5 minutes for a backup of 22gb) and works.

Jessica Mention

June 2, 2015

I had a faulty microphone and speaker on my iPhone 6 so went to apple to have them exchange my phone. They backed up my phone to my laptop and disconnected it while it was in the restore process because it said it would take about 4 hours. When I got home to restore; it said files were corrupted. Spent hours trying to research how to fix it and all apple was able to tell me was that its probably from being disconnected while in the middle of restoring. They caused the problem and had no solution! I don't even know how I came across this program and I was skeptical about spending the money on something I did not know for sure would work but I'm so glad I did it! I thought all my precious photos and vids were gone forever! Thank you so much to the creators of this program! Well worth the money!!

Benjamin Chien

June 1, 2015

So I spent the better part of 28 hours over the weekend attempting to restore my iPhone 5 with a backup after a highly problematic update from ios 8.1.2 to the new 8.3.. After hours upon hours with multiple Apple advisers and senior advisers, nothing worked due to my backup restore file being corrupted/incompatible.I found several different programs claiming to repair and restore the corrupted backup recovery files, but all really required payment.
After seeing all of the glowing reviews of Decipher Backup Repair, I thought this may be one of those fraudulent products (me being the suspicious guy that I am). Out of desperation and fatigue, and after spending over 26 hours unsuccessfully restoring my phone, I finally broke down and paid for the $30 program and figured if there were any problems with this being a scam, I could have my credit card company contest the charge. Well low and behold, to my extreme satisfaction and relief, IT WORKED!!! I chose to try this program because their youtube instruction video made it look very intuitive and easy to use, and to my shock and awe, it really is as easy as the video depicts. Oh, and did I mention, IT WORKED?!?! I now know why there are glowing reviews.
If you have issues with an attempted restoring your iPhone with a corrupted backup file. Let me save you what can easily be hours of your life with Apple advisers - this $30 was well worth the money. Oh, AND IT WORKS!!!! I got ALL of my data back (even the Apple tech guy didn't think I'd be able to).

Mike Eshaq

May 28, 2015

Excellent app guys! I was having so much trouble getting my life, which was in my phone, onto a new phone, after my old one was stolen. Every search came up nothing and Apple was ZERO help -- they were clueless. After seeing the reviews here I said why not. My phone is back and now I can get on with my life again. Thanks guys and much success.

Dylan Gerding

May 27, 2015

Well worth the money to have a hastle free quick fix for your phone. I was skeptical at first thinking theres no way this will work finaly just decided I coulnt take it any more bought the software and in under an hour my phone was up and running good as new with all my photos and messages restored

Miroslav Jenigar

May 27, 2015

Well, really, it works !!! :-)

Dan Eclyse Patton

May 27, 2015

This software is awesome, got all my stuff back, was worth the money!

Olivia Blattmann

May 27, 2015

I'm normally really sceptical with downloading programs I have to pay for. But after Apple couldn't help me I didn't really have another choice. And the $30 were totally worth it, my backup was completely restored. Thank you!

David Noaln

May 26, 2015

How happy am I. This was an absolute God-send. And brilliant support from the company too. Nothing had worked, Apple couldn't help. I had even bought a new iphone in case it was a hardware problem. Thank you so much.

Martijn Traa

May 25, 2015

I ran into a complex problem: part of my encrypted backup was corrupted. Encrypted backups are a lot of trouble to decrypt outside iTunes, and even if you succeed you can't just use that data to restore from. I didn't think this software could solve this problem. But it did, and I'm very happy with the job it did. In short: when restoring my iTunes backup it reported "iTunes could not restore the [device type and name] because the backup was corrupt or not compatible with the device that is being restored."

The free version of Decipher Backup Repair reported that the decryption keys for my encrypted backup where missing. It showed a long list of files that had to be fixed. Exactly the files that where important to me.. The software offered to fix it but I was sceptical. I'm not sure what happened, but it worked. Now I can build on my previously collected HealthKit data and the data of a couple of other apps that cant be restored any other way.

I also found the Decipher Tools blog useful as it answered a couple question I had about the difference in syncing with iTunes and making backups. Thanks!

Delaney Creswell

May 23, 2015

Struggled for almost 12 hours to figure out why my boyfriends iphone backup was corrupted. Came across the Decipher Repair and worked like a charm! Hated having to spend money to fix this stupid Itunes problem (which Apple needs to figure out) but it was worth it in the end, even gained some memory back on the phone from files just taking up space that were fixed!

Michael Day

May 20, 2015

Tried everything else to try and restore with all of my information. This was the last resort because I really did not want to pay.

It worked perfectly. By all means try everything else, but this works.

Decipher Media

May 21, 2015

So happy to hear this Michael and we're really glad all your iPhone data is now safe and sound. We love it when our software helps! Thanks for letting us know.

Christina Lamb

May 20, 2015

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! I decided to backup and restore my phone today to get rid of some glitches. Complete horror when it wouldn't restore. My life is on my phone. I Never buy these sort of programs as I am suspicious of viruses and scams. Best £20 I've spent this year. Thank you again!

Decipher Media

May 21, 2015

Thank YOU Christina for being a customer. ;-) Great news that Decipher Backup Repair repaired your corrupt iTunes backup and saved all your precious iPhone data.

Michelle Schwab-Hansen

May 17, 2015

works like a charm....exactly as described! happy camper!

Diogo Costa

May 13, 2015

I just want to write you guys for the amazing software you provided,
I've tried many software's before, and none has done so much as this one, AWESOME!!!!
I was desperate to recover my "corrupted backup", and the other one had almost one-year-old.
Thanks a lot, worth it every penny!

Kangyin Su

May 10, 2015

decipher backup repair tool really fixed buggy damn iTunes backup data!! However, Camera Roll pictures are out of order after restore from backup. In the moments tab they are in the right order but not in the camera roll.

Angelyn Rudd

May 9, 2015

I've been using his app for years and I love it!! Great for keeping track of business texts and they are really great about helping me out with questions!! 5 stars..:-)

Long Jin Xue

May 8, 2015

This app is money well spent. Used it as a last resort as the apple team said they can't help, I'm glad i tried!

Amy Edwards

May 7, 2015

This was a lifesaver! Apple and the geek squad both said it was impossible to get my back up restored, but this software did it, I would've paid twice as much as they did for this great program :)

Decipher Media

May 11, 2015

Great news Amy! We are thrilled that Decipher Backup Repair helped save your iPhone data by fixing your corrupt iTunes backup. ;-)

Martin Smith

May 7, 2015

I downloaded and purchased the "Decipher Backup Repair Tool" after the files on my phone backup ended up being corrupted and it did exactly what I wanted it to do, and more than I could have expected. I had some important and quite sensitive data on my phone the program retrieved it all. Thanks so much guys, you're an absolute life-saver!

Jess McGarry

April 30, 2015

it actually works!

Ben Miller

April 28, 2015

This program did exactly what it advertised it would do. just went from 0 contacts, notes and photos b/c of a corrupted backup to completely restored in a matter of minutes and it's super user friendly!

Decipher Media

April 29, 2015

Thanks Ben! Really happy Decipher Backup Repair was able to fix your corrupt iTunes backup.

Andrei Copaci

April 27, 2015

This program saved me from losing all my 1500+ pictures on my iPhone 6. It was worth the try and the money! You have done a great job creating this program, guys! Love it and totally recommend it to anyone!!!

Decipher Media

April 29, 2015

Wow Andrei. That is awesome news. Thanks for being a customer. We are grateful.

AJ Ocheltree

April 26, 2015

Your software saved me big time. I restored my iPhone thinking the backup was good and sure enough, it was corrupt. Lost everything. Your software saved it all, thank you!

Steven Tagawa

April 25, 2015

THANK YOU DECIPHER TOOLS!!! I was a victim of the dreaded massive "Other" storage eating up all the space on my iPhone 5 due to problems with the Music Library and songs on my phone...when I tried the system wipe and restore, the backup wouldn't work! :-O After finally restoring from a six-month old backup file, I spent a day trying out various "tips" on the Internet for getting my corrupted backup to work—with no results. :-( Finally I turned to Decipher Backup Repair. Like some others, I was apprehensive due to the volume of bogus and shoddy software out there. But trust me, these people are the REAL DEAL! The program was easy to install, very quick and transparent scanning my backup for problems. When it came time for a license code to finish the repair, the purchase process was simple and smooth, and the program stayed right where it was until I checked out. Then the repair, again very transparent—you can see exactly what it's doing/fixing. Followed the instructions for connecting to iTunes and restoring, and, after a few minutes of holding my breath... Voila! A perfectly restored iPhone! Everyone should know that this program is well worth the $30 to fix Apple's buggy products! Thank you again Decipher Tools! If Apple had people like you working for them, their quality would be so much better!

Al Battle

April 18, 2015

I was VERY skeptical at first and it did not work initially. I sent out an email Friday night and also posted on their FB page in hopes of a refund for a "bogus product", and I got an immediate response and solution before I even realized it. Great product and SOLID customer service, even at 9 pm on a Friday night. Thank you you are the REAL DEAL and not bogus like others, 5 stars.

Decipher Media

April 18, 2015

Thanks for the kind words Al. We're really happy Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iTunes backup and helped saved your data. ;-)

Misty Russell

April 18, 2015

I have been trying for 2 days to fix my corrupt encrypted back up.... I read that this worked on a forum! Totally best $30.00 I spent to fix my one and only back up!! Thank you so much!

Lydia Gray

April 17, 2015

Wow Wow Wow! After Apple customer support failing to help me at all when I had a corrupt backup, I found the Decipher Backup Repair and gave it ago. After paying £20 the program found the issue in the backup, repaired and I was able to restore my phone within the Hour! Highly Recommend this software!! Thank god for Decipher

Ian Seymour

April 17, 2015

You Legends! Tried to restore back up onto new phone, my back up file on iTunes was corrupt, I started the search through forums trying to find the silver bullet but to no prevail..... I was hesitant at first with Decipher Tools. It simply looked to good to be true, I could hear my mothers cautious voice in my head. But I had to try something, Free version, yea ok.... I get to the point of restoring my phone. (please enter license) I thought here we go. But did the deed. And couldn't have worked better. Soon relieved. Thanks team!

Andrew Coleman

April 16, 2015

Having jailbroken my iPhone 6, I needed to backup and restore before I could upgrade to iOS 8.3.
I ended up with the dreaded 'corrupt backup file' message, and iTunes had helpfully deleted the previous backup I'd made the night before- I was stuck.
Someone reccomended your tools on Reddit, so I downloaded, ran the repair process, and it worked PERFECTLY. The backup file was accepted by iTunes and I was able to restore.

Thank you.

Decipher Media

April 16, 2015

Thanks Andrew! Really happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair repaired your corrupt ITunes backup. That is great news. Thanks for being a customer. We really appreciate it.

James Hung

April 15, 2015

Just encounter a restore corrupt problem and find this software. I choose try for free and at the very last moment (before I can restore the fixed backup) it ask me to pay for the license... Since it also provide 30 days money back so I give it a try, and the result is prefect!!!!!!!!!!

Strongly recommend this software if you have the same problem. $30 is totally worth it!!!!

Decipher Media

April 16, 2015

Thanks a million James. We're glad to hear that Decipher Backup Repair was able to fix your broken iPhone backup. Thanks for taking the time to let us know!

Kyle Potter

April 13, 2015

My sons iPad Air 2 was replaced at the local applestore due to hardware issues. We had fully backed up his iPad with his school work, photos, videos. Upon bringing the replacement iPad home and trying to restore, we had the error message something like "The backup is corrupt and or your device does not match the backup". We scoured the net trying to find a way of resolving the issue. Decipher Backup Repair fixed the backup and restored the iPad in full with all schoolwork, photos etc.

Ros Syazlin

April 11, 2015

I had a problem with my corrupted data earlier on. God knows how many times I tried to restore my phone. thank goodness for you guys, I manage to retrieve back all my data! And I mean all of it! (didn’t backup my phone for a month, served me right) Thank you so much!! It was worth it definitely. Thank you!

Catatau Daniel Couto

April 10, 2015

Quando nem o suporte da Apple sabia mais o que fazer, este aplicativo salvou minha vida. 30 D��lares mais bem gastos da minha vida!!! This app was the solution when even the apple support couldn't solve my problems. Tanks a lote! From Brazil !

Decipher Media

April 10, 2015

Thanks Catatau. Great news! We are really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup even though Apple Support said there was nothing that could be done. Nós appreicate você ser um cliente!

Michael D. Garcia

April 6, 2015

Saved me hours of time by fixing my corrupted backup so I could restore it to a new phone!

Decipher Media

April 6, 2015

Great news Michael. Thanks for taking the time to let us know that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. We are really happy to hear that!

Emmy Castelain

April 5, 2015

Very good programm. Almost every message i lost is recoverd. Though it is set back as 'unknow contact' to my iphone. How can i change the name?

Decipher Media

April 6, 2015

Hi Emmy!

Depending on the state of the recovered messages (and a few other things!) sometimes we can match the recovered data to the contact, and sometimes we cannot. We are *always* trying to improve the way we match though, so I'd love to talk more with you about what you found, how we can help, and hopefully improving the matching. Can you send us an email through https://deciphertools.com/support.html -- mention my name (Kelly) so that the message reaches me quickly.

David P. Montague

April 5, 2015

DECIPHER TOOLS (I-Phone & other related product Repair Programs) - EXCEPTIONAL PRODUCT!!! My wife had huge problems with her I-Phone 5S, it is her business phone for her privately owned/operated business; the carrier said they were going to replace the phone. When we had the tech on the phone (prior to receipt of the new one), we tried like 5 times to get the old one to Back-Up, and it kept erroring out in progress. It was finally successful the 6th try, so we had a back-up (she had never backed it up previously, and it was not backed up to the I-Cloud either, so this was it). I don't have an I-Phone, and was not familiar with most of the related stuff (I-Tunes, I-Cloud, iOS versions, etc.), but I was getting a crash course, and this seemed like good news, all her contacts (customers as well as family & friends), pictures (photos for her business), etc. were safe.......Or so I thought. New 5S arrives, and we move the SIM and then try to RESTORE the only back-up to the new phone, and got the message "...corrupt or not compatible with the iPhone being restored"! Got the carrier on the phone, updated the iOS, had Apple Tech helping - NO JOY!! At the end, the Apple tech sent me a couple of links for sites with deciphering programs, DECIPHER TOOLS was one of them. The "other one" would be able to extract some stuff, but it was not designed to repair. I picked this one, and SUPER GLAD I did!! My wife's phone was restored, the SOFTWARE WORKED PERFECTLY the first time through! ALOHA from sunny Hawaii!!!

Alexander Manz

March 31, 2015

Great product. Repaired the crap that Itunes created ;) Absolutely worth it! Kelly (co-founder) also gave perfect support. Real people, real software, real help. Greetings from Germany, Alex

Decipher Media

April 6, 2015

Thanks Alex! We are eally happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iTunes backup!

John McCabe

March 27, 2015

Backup Repair worked like a charm! Totally worth it...saved me from losing almost EVERYTHING! Get this... you won't be disappointed!

Scott Felty

March 25, 2015

This program worked great! The support was out of this world!

Ryan Replogle

March 25, 2015

Thank you SO MUCH for your backup repair!!!!! I mean seriously!! This weekend I upgraded from the iPhone 5 to the iPhone 6 plus. When I tried to restore my full iTunes backup of my 5 onto my 6 plus after taking it home from Best Buy, I got that evil message about the restore failing because the backup is corrupted or not compatible. Best Buy suggested I delete the old backups and make a fresh one, since I still had possession of my old phone with all the content on it. I did, and that backup failed, even after repeated attempts.

On the THIRD NIGHT of trying to fix this, I saw Decipher Backup Repair recommended by somebody on a yahoo forum or somewhere when googling this problem. I really don't like downloading random things from online, but my antivirus said it was safe, so I did the trial download. When it identified things it could fix in the cloned backup, I figured I had a shot, so I paid for the repair. It was absolutely worth the $30!! First I hit a snag - the repaired backup still failed to restore. So then I did the advanced repair... and it worked!!

I am so relieved and glad to have all my content transferred, now I can really enjoy my new phone! I wasn't too concerned about photos and videos, since I've always done manual backups to external hard drives. But I really wanted my text messages and contacts. Thankfully, EVERYTHING was restored except 3 corrupt IMG files (not that I would miss them out of my 31,000+ pics, plus again I already have them backed up elsewhere) and some older voicemails (I still have them on the old phone if I need to hear them). Thanks yet again, your product saved me from a ridiculously frustrating nightmare, and I will recommend it to anyone having that problem in the future.

Stephen J. May

March 22, 2015

Need to print out texts to prove your ex wife is a lying weasel? Want to show a judge the real story...right from the weasel's mouth? This is the software to use. I strongly recommend this software. It's easy to use and the customer service is first rate. I had an issue installing it on a Sunday morning. I sent an email and figured I was pooched until at least Monday. To my surprise I got a response ten minutes later. The team had me up and running in no time. The price is right and the product is top notch! 5 out of 5 stars! Lawyers take note...this is the software you want for your clients.

Manfred Ziepf

March 22, 2015

Beim Update auf iOS 8.2 kam die Meldung auf XP: Backup beschädigt oder nicht kompatibel. Mit Windows 7 die Meldung: backup nicht durchführbar, da die Verbindung unterbrochen wurde. restore war nirgnds möglich, entweder startete das Iphone neu oder brach ab. Über 5 Anrufe bei Apple haben nichts gebracht. Mit Decipher Backup Repair konnte ich das backup mit "advanced repair" tatsächlich reparieren, danach aufspielen und die Apps synchronisieren. Alles ist nun mit iOS 8.2 wie vor dem backup. Eigentlich bin ich sehr skeptisch bei solchen Wundermitteln, den meist klappt´s dann doch nicht. Aber hier wurde ich eines besseren belehrt. Hochachtung vor den Entwicklern und dem Support. Ich habe das Gefühl, hier kennt man das Iphone besser als bei Apple.

John Howes

March 22, 2015

Amazing Product. And customer service from Kelly (Co founder) Was first class!!!

Marianna Richard

March 19, 2015

Decipher text message is fantastic product, how do people manage without it!?! On occasion I have had to contact Decipher Media and the customer service is second to none, always quick and friendly replies and they do everything to help until the problem (usually user error!) is solved. Thanks so much.

Andrew Wolford

March 14, 2015

Updated to iOS 8.2 and lost 2 months worth of pictues from a "corrupt" backup. I was beyond pissed. Good thing Decipher Backup Repair was around.

Charlie Culbertson

March 14, 2015

was very confused on why Apple couldn't do this themselves so I was a tad skeptical, but lemme tell ya... life saver... also got to recover photos from 2 iPhones ago because that one broke as well and I ended up with more than I wanted! thanks so much!

Decipher Media

March 17, 2015

That is great news Charlie! So happy to hear your iPhone data is safe and sound and recovered. Thanks for letting us know!

Kerry Taylor Bryce

March 10, 2015

I was totally dubious of this tool, but was desperate after trying every other avenue. AND it WORKED! It was so easy & fast. My iPhone has been restored! Thanks so much! Worth every cent!

Decipher Media

March 11, 2015

Thanks Kerry! We’re thrilled that Decipher Backup Repair helped fix / repair your corrupt iPhone backup. Your note made our day and it is one of the reasons we love making helpful software! ;-)

Akis Pappas

March 4, 2015

Thank You Thank You Thank You I spent 5 hours trying to get the backup to work (including 3 hours on the phone with Apple) I was talking with the "genius" saying, "There's nothing you can do."
After all that I Youtube the problem and bless Decipher Backup Repair Tool fixed my back up and now thinking that I lost everything, I got it back again so easy for just $29.99 a small price to pay. All fixed now. Thank you team at Decipher Tools.

Shariff Abdullah

February 19, 2015

Damn! Fast, easy, reassuring style of presentation (don't pay for it, until you actually SEE what you're paying for!), no useless frills, no "hard-sell", no hype... and, best of all, IT WORKS!

I spent ten hours trying to get the backup to work (including 5 hours at the Apple Store!) Left there with the "genius" saying, "There's nothing you can do."

Decipher took 15 minutes! I can access my client billing records again!

Highly recommend. SIX stars!

Jamie Derksen

February 11, 2015

I guess my comment will sound like a broken record at this point but this is seriously the best $30 I've ever spent! This program is the bees knees of any other program, app, or software i've ever seen, heard, or read about. Decipher Text is going to save my life in so many ways and my childrens as well. Being able to save over 12,000 text messages between my abusive ex and I is going to ensure that I win my court case and mine and my childrens lives will be happy again. Sorry for the TMI but I wanted to share how important this program can be to many people. After all, emotional/verbal/mental abuse cannot be proven in most cases therefore many people suffer tremendously. I won't have to be one of them. Thank the Lord for you and your company! I recommend this to everyone I know!

Bernd Liebscher

January 31, 2015

It DID WORK :-)))
My wife is super happy that all her text messages, contacts, notes etc are back on her new iphone,
BIG THANK YOU, great job, super service given the fact that the standard version did not work,
I can definitely recommend your services and the decipher program!
All the best from Vienna!

Kat James

January 25, 2015

The app has the best feature and ease of use for exporting and restoring text, images, etc. I have used it many time to support legal information. they have unbelievably patient, fast and solution oriented reck support! Thank you thank you

Spencer McKeehan

January 25, 2015

Had a minor technological disaster today when my iPhone was wiped and the backup in my iTunes was corrupted. Good thing I found a tool to fix the backup.

Brooke Chandler

January 24, 2015

I could not believe it, This product is amazing. I spent the entire day trying to restore my phone after my itunes decided to keep erroring after everytime trying to update or restore my phone. After getting it done finally, I went to go restore my backup, it said that my file was corrupt or incompatible. I almost cried, my life is my phone and I lost it all. When I came across someon on the apple support page saying they had the same problem and found this website. I was so concerned that I was about to download and buy something usless. BUt this actually works. I got my messages, my contacts, my notes, my music everything except for my apps, which isnt a big deal cause they can simply be re downloaded. I certainly recommend this product. It is work the money

Toby Carter

January 22, 2015

I'm astonished. I've spent the entire day cursing Apple with every fibre of my being, ruing the day I chose Apple over Samsung. Spotting Decipher, and downloading it, I was convinced I was about to have my identity stolen and I'd have a Chevrolet appear in my credit card bill. It actually works! I never ever write reviews (only critical ones), but this product made my month and I'd recommend it to anyone. I happily retain the last two years of my life! woop! Thanks Decipher; money well spent.

Jaime Forman Simon

January 21, 2015

Saved me so much time!! This is an amazing program! I was on the phone with apple 3 different times trying to figure out how to fix the corrupt backup problem and no one could help me then I found this program and was amazed with the fact that it worked! So great thank you so much!!

Max Faulkner

January 20, 2015

I don't normally write reviews but this programme seriously deserves one! I was so stressed about the fact one of my 8,000 files were corrupted, and of course Apple couldn't do anything about it... it took me 10 mins to get my phone fully restored to the previous state after my iOS 8 update wiped my phone blank... thank you so much deciphertools for doing such a simple task that Apple are just 'incapable' of doing! <3

Matthias Wielage

January 12, 2015

Der Decipher Backup Repair hat die Daten vom iPhone meiner Frau gerettet! Sie ist total Happy!

--> The Decipher Backup Repair the data from my wifes' iphone! She is so happy!!!

Lisa Wheeler

January 9, 2015

Wow... AMAZED!! Thank you so much!!! My backup restored no problem after running Decipher Backup Repair!

Andrew Wilcox

January 3, 2015

After much searching, deleting backups to get space and multiple failed restores from a corrupt backup by iTunes to my Windows 8 made only minutes earlier. I reluctantly as always coughed up £20 to fix a problem with my iPhone 5 and it worked. Now will it cure the problem with the iPhone turning itself shutting down when it has loads of battery left?

Emmanuel Fajemilua

January 2, 2015

Was a bit sceptical at first and thought it was a money making scam but after researching and finding articles was convinced it can help. Im so happy i purchased the full version backup restored fully while apple said there was nothing they can do. Thank you very much

Mia Jones

December 28, 2014

In a nutshell, great company, software, and immediate support given via Email to resolve my issue. I can't thank Kelly enough in getting my phone restored from a so called "corrupt" backup.
Here is a detailed review to help you others with a similar problem, as I know what losing 3yrs of data feels like... But thankfully my data was restored, so trust these specialists and they'll do their best to resolve. Good luck!

On Xmas day I foolishly decided to update my iPhone 4s from iOS7 to iOS8, and of course created a backup in case something went wrong.
Well, the update failed, and I had to restore as a new phone and update to iOS8. Fine. Then I went to restore from the backup.
iTunes failed to restore, and advised me of two problems- there wasn't enough disc space to save the backup, and the backup was corrupt.

WTF? No issues with disc space, and the backup was created fine, with no mention of a problem when I had backed it up. 3 years of messages, notes and pics all gone like that.
Worst end to a Xmas ever.
I went to the Apple Store on Boxing day, but the technician was a complete waste of space, offering no sympathy or solution, simply saying there nothing Aplle can do, but there are 3rd party companies who can recover data. The sun certainly doesn't shine out of Apple's arse; they are useless when "it just works" messes up, and they are quite happy to leave their mess behind for you to clear up.

So, after a couple of hrs research on the net, I decided to get the trial version of Decipher Backup Repair. This detected a few issues, and informed me they could be resolved. So I went ahead and paid the $29.99, to get the licence to repair my backup. The software was easy to use, but when I went to iTunes to restore, I got the same error messages.

I reported the issues to Kelly, and together over the afternoon we were in virtual constant contact; various solutions were offered and tried, and then finally the software worked to create a new backup of my data that iTunes was quite happy to use in restoring my phone!

Phew, I couldn't have felt better, especially with such dedicated support on Boxing Day. I'm so pleased I found this company amongst the crap you find when searching the net, and definitely glad I went with them. The best $29.99 I've spent! Cheers guys!

Brady Melin

December 26, 2014

Well after spending the last 12 hours of Christmas trying everything under the sun to retrieve and uncorrupt my iPhone backup, I finally have a fully operational iPhone again thanks to Kelly and the folks down at Decipher Tools! Definitely worth the $29.99 for the program!

Sine Strandby

December 20, 2014

This is an amazing tool and I love it! Is it safe for me to remove my messages from my phone and clear out space? I would love to keep my old text messages, but am afraid that the history will be overwritten with my next scan?

John Portwin

December 17, 2014

Decipher Backup Repair worked great for me, recommended!

Markus Volk

December 14, 2014

Boah ey, ich hätt ausrasten können! Nach dem letzten iOS Update hat sich das vorher erstellte Backup nicht wiederherstellen lassen, alle Daten waren also weg! FUCK!

Über eine ausgiebige Google Suche habe ich dann Decipher Backup Repair gefunden. Zuerst war ich sehr skeptisch, habe mich dann aber dazu entschlossen, die Lizenz zu kaufen (umgerechnet knapp 25 Euro). Und ich muss sagen, ICH BIN BEGEISTERT!!! Alle Daten, alle Einstellungen, einfach alles ist wieder da!

Normalerweise schreibe ich keine Rezensionen oder so etwas, aber diese Software hat mich einfach megamäßig überzeugt und hat es verdient, positiv bewertet zu werden! Die Lizenz ist auf jeden Fall jeden Cent wert!

Andy Guffroy

December 12, 2014

My Iphone backup was corrupted, Paid 29.99$ to repair it with decipher backup Repair. Worth it? Hell yes! Especially when your phone is a part of your job. Thanks Decipher Media, F*** you apple :)

Ixzy Twėntyfour

December 5, 2014

:: Decipher backup repair tool worked really well for me. Thank you.

Sara McCormick

December 3, 2014

Decipher Tools support is amazing! I had a team member help me through a difficult restore, absolutely blown away with the customer service. I highly recommend this software!!

Kelly Jenkins

December 1, 2014

WOW WOW WOW!!!!!!!! Just had a nightmare trying to restore my iPhone from back-up and eventually decided to buy Decipher - best software buy ever!! It took just a few minutes to clean-up my previous back-up, restore and job done!

Joe Puccio

November 28, 2014

Decipher Backup Repair worked perfectly. Thanks so much to the developer(s)!

Steve Pratt

November 15, 2014

Just wanted to share my experience. Trying to upgrade from iphone 4s to iphone 6. After about 6 hours of failing because of "corrupt or incompatible" backup, I came across the decipher tools page. Tried the trial check, found an error, and purchased a licence. Voila, restore to new phone took less than 5 minutes. Really pleased with the product, and now I'll be checking each backup as I make it to check it's ok. Easy to use, and a fair price - what could be better.

Richard Holden

November 13, 2014

Decipher TextMessage works great! Very transparent and easy to use. It updates the file with all the text messages. I have some text correspondence that i need to keep and this gives me the full record. Seems to work even better with Yosemite. Well worth it!

Adam Ziarko

November 12, 2014

It worked ! I didn't believe that it will work.... THANK YOU !!!!!

Renzo Ramirez

November 8, 2014

I just want to say I lovely this company! It was easy and cheap! I thought i had lost data from my phone for the last 6 years. They were able to fix my iphone backup and get EVERYTHING back for only 29.99!!!!!!! Best investment recently!!!!

Berkley Dietrich

November 4, 2014

I've had Decipher Tools Text message for a long time. While it's not the type of program you need everyday its a saviour when you do need it. Recently I discovered that their support system is also first rate!! Highly recommend this program to anyone who needs to extract and keep copies of messages.

Lucky Goldberg

November 3, 2014

Made endless backups of my iPhone 5 to then restore to iPhone 6 Plus. Various errors, especially corrupted backup and incompatible files. iPhone 5 works fine, and once when I was able to restore the backup to the 6+, the folders from 1000 apps were not there so back to new backups and restores - which crashed every time. Spent 29.95 and did one click follow the leader instructions with Decipher Tools - first time restoration and the iPhone 6+ jumped into almost looking like it was going to restore factory default, but then to my happy surprise and grateful thanks to your company, I did the basic question/answer setup and opened the lock screen - ALL MY APPS ARE IN ALL THEIR PAGES AND PAGES OF FOLDERS!!! SUCCESS!!! Always had this issue with iPhone 4 and earlier - wish I knew about DT back then - but thrilled now that you have solved this issue with your amazing product!!!! Thank you!!!! :))) Lucky

Supersaian Wu

November 1, 2014

When I first see that sentence, I thought the world is dead. Don't be afraid, believe Decipher. It saved my iPhone data.

Jason Scroggin

October 31, 2014

Decipher Backup Repair worked perfectly. It found the issue with a corrupt iPhone backup and fixed it with the push of a button. Previously: I had worked with Apple support who kindly listened to my issues but could not and would not fix my iPhone backups, suggesting that they had exhausted all possible solutions. The issue: after a necessary iPhone restore, it turned out all my backups (including those on Time Machine?) were corrupt. I was about to lose a lot of data...but DBR saved the day. The decipher team was also very helpful and responded to my inquiries fast. The phone now works as if nothing happened. Highly recommended.

Alan Sean

October 26, 2014

The Decipher Backup Repair tool worked perfectly. Thank you so much for saving me the time and hassle of trying the other workaround (backing up to iCloud). Easy to follow steps, clear instructions, seamless functionality.

Chad Mueller

October 22, 2014

Honestly didn't think it was going to work because nothing else seemed to... Turns out this worked perfectly!

Jenna Fox-Connick

October 22, 2014

I have had this product along with the voicemail one and I absolutely love it. The staff is amazing and quick to help with any questions you might have. Bravo to this 3 person team and your amazing products!

Babette Newman

October 19, 2014

Not only is Decipher TextMessage a super helpful, easy to use app, the customer service is awesome! I recently had an issue with my license code after upgrading my computer to iOS X and less than an hour after e-mailing Decipher's support team (on a weekend no less) I had a quick, simple solution. Thanks so much for all that you do!

Viewing reviews 801 to 900 of 1024

Please wait while the Facebook comment plugin loads...