Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 201 to 300 of 1024

Mark Smith

November 11, 2017

Finally pikced up my iPhone X today after doing a full backup to iTunes. Didn't test the back and recieved the dreaded failed restore. Spent two hours troubleshooting and decided to purchase this software. Like most I was cynical and figured I was wasting £20. I am very please to say I was wrong. I am now running my iPhone 6S iTunes backup (Windows 10 1709) on my new iPhone X. Thank you Decipher!

Decipher Media

November 12, 2017

Hi Mark, we're really grateful for the kind words about Decipher Backup Repair! More importantly, we're very happy that your iPhone backup is now fixed and your data is safe. Thanks for letting us know! ;-)

Will Gay

November 11, 2017

Worked like a charm. Thanks so much.

Decipher Media

November 11, 2017

Thanks Will! We appreciate the kind words and also for you being a Decipher Tools customer!

Tomas Puelma Peters

November 9, 2017

Finally I could do a fresh start with my iPhone without losing my health and activity data. Worked perfectly on my iPhone 6S with iOS 11.1. Thnx!

Decipher Media

November 10, 2017

Great news, Tomas! Thanks for taking the time to let us know. We appreciate you being a customer!

Glenn E Farrell

November 7, 2017

Thank yo so much! After returning from the USA my wife's phone had (known) problems reconnecting to our local carrier. But the restore wasn't working...

Decipher Tools worked with me across time zones to fix our problem.

Thanks so much.

Decipher Media

November 7, 2017

Hi Glenn, thanks for letting us know that our Decipher Tools software was helpful. We really appreciate it! ;-)

Eric Væßn

November 6, 2017

Decipher Tools was amazing! They worked with me over three days to work through a very sticky restore problem. Because of them, I have recovered 8 years worth of photos and messages! I highly recommend them for any iPhone data problems!

Decipher Media

November 7, 2017

You are incredibly kind, Eric. We really appreciate it and we're happy that our sofware was helpful!

Sally Ye

November 6, 2017

I just want to truly thank you guys for developing such a software. I went into store to trade in my Iphone and even told the sales person I didn't need help transferring the contents because I just backed up through iTunes. I went home only to discover that the backup was corrupt or incompatible. I was so depressed beyond words can describe. I blamed myself for not leaving it to the professionals. All the picutres of my kids were all gone, all the imporant notes and messages were gone. I had no luck with Apple nor Icloud. I thought that was it, there was no way I can get all those precious pictures back until I stumbled upon Decipher. I read all the reviews and realized everyone who was in my similar situation had success of restoring their phone. The money-back guarantee definitely made me feel more confident in trying. The inital restore didn't work so I tried the advance repair and bam! I couldn't believe my eyes. Everything was back onto my new Iphone.

I never write any reviews but I just had to for this one. Thank you Decipher team!

Decipher Media

November 6, 2017

Thank you for sharing your story, Sally. We're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair was able to fix your broken iPhone backup and that all your precious data is now safe and sound. Great news!

Rebecca Wendlandt

November 5, 2017

It really does work! I am so happy, I actually got all my data back :)

For 3 very long days I thought I had lost my entire data from my iPhone. There was a backup in my iTunes, but iTunes was unable to recover the data from said backup (I think because the day I lost my data I had done several backups already, then cancelled the last auto sync of iTunes and by doing so kind of corrupted the backup data). I found Decipher Tools through a google search and was quite sceptical at first, not wanting to spend money on an unknown program I had just found over the internet. What convinced me were the positive reviews and the money-back guarantee.

I am so very very glad I gave it a chance! I can only recommend this company to anybody struggling with lost phone data or any other issue. I have hardly ever experienced a customer service like this. I could not get "Decipher Backup Repair" to recover all my files directly (I think through a mistake on my side) and messaged the customer support. We exchanged numerous message over the course of the last days, and they replied back almost always immediately to every one of my messages, going into detail and walking me step by step through everything I could try to get my data back.

They had so much patience with my problem, and gave me the feeling that they really cared about resolving my issue, and would not give up on it, when I thought there would be no way to get my data back at this point. The company is seated in the US, and I am from Europe, so I am not entirely sure on the time difference, but here it is Sunday afternoon now, and they messaged me twice today already. Now I finally managed to recover EVERYTHING on my phone with Decipher Backup Repair: all apps are there and arranged as they were before, all settings, notes, photos, contacts, messages, app data...

Thank you Decipher Tools for getting back my data! And for anyone in doubt, give it a try! Considering the price (Decipher Backup Repair in Euros was only about 26€), and considering it ended up working perfectly well, and all the time the company had put into helping me it was more than worth it to have spent that money!

Decipher Media

November 5, 2017

Rebecca, thank you so much! ;-) . We appreciate your patience and we're very happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. Have a great rest of your weekend.

Marcus Lau

November 4, 2017

The programmer saves the WORLD!

Decipher Media

November 5, 2017

Hi Marcus, we see that you purchased Decipher Backup Repair. We are glad it was helpful in fixing your broken iTunes backup!

Andy Swindler

November 4, 2017

I was upgrading from my old iPhone 6 to my new iPhone X and got the error that “iTunes could not backup the iPhone (or iPad, iPod touch) because the backup was corrupt or not compatible with the iPhone (or iPad, iPod touch).” I spent a few hours trying to troubleshoot this on my own. I updated my iOS from 11.0 to 11.1. Then I deleted my old backup and ran a completely fresh one. Nothing worked, so I looked for solutions. Many of them are more like extraction tools that replace Apple's backup/restore process through iTunes. I didn't like that idea so much, since Apple's ecosystem is so tightly integrated. Then I found Decipher Tools that solved the common data issues in the backup itself, and could work with encrypted backups. It worked like a charm and now I'm up and running on my new iPhone X! While I wasn't thrilled about spending $30 to migrate, I AM thrilled that someone built this customized niche solution for this problem. Don't really know how else I would have done it. Thanks!

Decipher Media

November 4, 2017

Wow... thanks for letting us know about everything you went through, Andy! We're glad Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and that all your data is now safe and sound. Great news! ;-)

A Marcelaa Soolis

November 4, 2017

I stupidly factory reset my phone before backing it up. By the time i had the error that it was "corrupt backup", it was too late. I didn't have anyway of restoring all my information, decipher tools was a life saver and saved me so many tears.

Decipher Media

November 4, 2017

Hi MIke, we're so glad Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. Have a great weekend!

Malcolm Rix

November 3, 2017

When a seagull knocked my phone into San Francisio bay and the backup failed to restore to my new phone I thought that was it. I tried some other software but that all failed to restore. This worked like a dream. The best thirty bucks I ever spent.

Decipher Media

November 3, 2017

Hi Malcolm, we're grateful for you letting us know that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. Great news! Also, we're based here in San Francisco and we apologize for our seagulls! ;-)

Caitlyn Workman

November 3, 2017

Back-up today while at work without any problems. After buying my new iPhone 8 and wiping my old 6 for trade in money, I was so excited to get home and restore my phone using iTunes. I've never been so crushed when that little corruption window popped up! I called Apple to only be told there was nothing they could do, everything was lost from very full corrupt back-up. After google searcing and much hesitation over value, privacy, and effectivness (plus some serious tears) I bought Decipher Backup Repair...and it worked perfectly!! Literrally so happy to have all of my photos, notes, text messages and more back on my phone! Thank you so much for this product!!!!!

Decipher Media

November 3, 2017

Awww, thanks Caitlyn! We're so glad to hear that Decipher Backup Repair turned those tears into a smile. That makes us really happy and we really appreciate you being a customer. Have a great weekend!

Jane Yi Murphy

November 2, 2017

Like most folks here, I backed up my phone on my PC without issue. It wasn't until I tried to restore the backup on my new iPhone 8 that I received the "corrupt" message and then the "need more storage space" message. I was hesitant to download anything given all the crazy cyber security events going on out there but took a chance given the positive feedback I read. I followed the directions exactly, which were very simple, and I'm happy to say - it worked! It was very easy. Prior to purchase, I had consulted Apple and while they confirmed that the storage message was a result of the corruption, they couldn't help me. Part of me is still nervous that my information will be stolen off my phone or PC, but for now, I at least have my latest back up on my phone (sans some music, oh well). Lesson learned - back up to iCloud. Thanks, Decipher Tools, for the fix and the easy instructions!

Decipher Media

November 2, 2017

Hi Jane, we're really happy Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup! We take privacy and security VERY seriously. All of our software programs are designed so that your data is local on your computer and only you have access to it! ;-) We hope that gives you peace of mind!

Tanya Mueller

November 2, 2017

what a lifesaver! I cannot describe the relief I felt when DecipherTools restored my backup with no problems.

Decipher Media

November 2, 2017

Hey Tanya, that makes us really happy! ;-) Thanks for letting us know that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup.

Matt Rainey

October 31, 2017

This a great tool! Worked perfectly and instructions given were very helpful.

Decipher Media

November 1, 2017

Thanks Matt! We really appreciate the kind words. Have a great rest of your week! ;-)

Steve Bell

October 30, 2017

Very Impressive.
1) Instant response to my email enquiry - and provided helpful information
2) Simple to purchase
3) Works as advertised.
Thanks for a great product that resolved an irritating problem caused by Apple - and one they provided no assistance for (other than don’t use the backup !)
Wasted a few hours on this – should have gone straight to the website to buy your product !!!

Decipher Media

October 30, 2017

Thanks Steve and we're happy Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. ;-)

Hussain Kinani

October 29, 2017

You guys saved the day. I almost had a heartattack when I saw the message that says "iphone restore corrupt or not compatible". Called Apple they didn't provide any useful help then I came across this software. It restored my backup; imessage, photos, contacts, apps and everything else. Thank you very much!

Decipher Media

October 29, 2017

That is great news, Hussain. We're really glad to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. We hope you have a great rest of your weekend! ;-)

Giorgio Mancini

October 27, 2017

AMAZING PROGRAM ! ! ! AMAZING COMPANY ! ! ! AMAZING GUYS ! ! ! My backup was corrupt (iTunes only showed "an error occurred" but Apple told me that my backup was corrupt). At first the program (backup repair) did not work, so I contacted the company and they replied me very fast, asking me the log file of the iTunes' error (which they helped me to take). They analyzed that file and after 2 attempts they found the solution: they shared me the program's new version by dropbox, and it simply worked ! ! ! In less than 3 days I got my usual iPhone back (we are 8 hours of time zone apart) ! ! ! They surely worth your money ! ! ! THANK YOU AGAIN GUYS, I WISH YOU THE BEST ! ! ! ;D

Decipher Media

October 27, 2017

Awesome news, Giorgio! We're really happy everything worked out. Thanks for being a great customer. ;-)

Kelly Whitman

October 26, 2017

THIS SAVED MY LIFE!!!!!!! Maybe not literally buttttt thanks to Kelly's direct help and the Decipher tools I was able to recover all of the photos from my first ever trip to Europe!!! (Long story short, my work made me set a really long passcode on my phone, I couldn't remember it, entered the wrong one too many times and my iPhone was completely wiped and restored to factory. In my panic while my phone was locked out, I attempted a backup, but it didn't finish and had errors so the backup didn't work!! And I hadn't had time to backup the Europe photos yet so I was devastated!!! ) I literally took over 1,000 photos (some duplicates, etc, I'm just a photo girl) and I got ALL OF THEM BACK!!! I am so thankful to Kelly and the team!!!!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! =D

Decipher Media

October 26, 2017

It made our day that the software was helpful, Kelly. We really apprecaite you being a customer and taking the time to let us know that everything worked out well. This is great news! ;-)

Lauren Carter

October 19, 2017

This is the best Text Recovery tool.
Step 1. Back up your device using iTunes to your computer.
Step 2. Open the app.

Yes it is just that simple. I submitted this to court as evidence.

The recovery tool is effective and works!

Decipher Media

October 19, 2017

Hi Lauren, we're happy to hear that Decipher TextMessage was helpful in saving your iPhonet text messages to your computer. Great news and we appreciate you letting us know!

Cathye Snell

October 8, 2017

I got a new phone so was attempting to restore and old backup. Itunes then tells me that the backup was corrupt or not compatible. The back up contained years worth of photos and memories, important notes and reminders etc, my address book and so much more, so was seriously stressing about having potentially lost them.

I googled the problem and came across Decipher Tools. I was skeptical at the begining as to if a piece of software such as this could restore my backup, saving all of my important data. I decided to give it a go, as it seemed less compliacted than many other 'solutions' out there, some which involve knowing how to code, and finding the corrupt file within the backup yourself.

Claiming to be a free software from the start, it isnt. The download of the program is free, and it will find the backup on your computer and fix it for free, but when it comes to having access to the retored file, thats when you have to pay. I decided that it was worth trying as eveything that was on my phone was very important to me.

The restore worked perfectly, with clear and concise instructions, a step by step of using the Decipher Tools Backup file. I now have everything on my new phone.

I would highly reccomend this program if you are having the same issue. It is a small price to pay to have all you important memories back.

Its a shame that a tool such as this has to exist, when you expect Itunes to do the job that it offers. Creating a backup of a phone without any issues should be a simple process for such a company as apple but apparently they can't even do that right. Decipher Tools is a great thing to have and with their money back Guarentee if the restore is not sucessful, it is for sure something you should try if you are struggling with these issues.

Decipher Media

October 8, 2017

Hi Cathye, we're happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup! Thanks for taking the time to let us know that everything worked out and also that the program was helpful. We're working hard to make helpful software programs and we appreciate you being a customer! ;-)

Derek Bowen

October 7, 2017

This is the best for just backing up and restoring specific data.

전응준

October 7, 2017

Really awesome. I was frustrated because I could not transfer all content from old iphone6 to new iphone8 plus for a long hours. This app did fix the backup files of old iphone very quickly. It seems that the broken Hangul(the Korean script) files is the cause of failure. worth 29.99$. highly recommended.

Decipher Media

October 7, 2017

Hi 전응준 ! We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair was able to fix the corrpution in your iPhone backup. ;-)

Mike Kim

October 6, 2017

tool decipher worked to get my sons ipad that was fixed via apple care came back and could not be restored...."corrupt backup!" decipher backup reapir worked! worth 29$ to get back all the videos and game progress he had in minecraft, etc....def recommend.....

Joffre Palacios

October 5, 2017

excelente, reparó mi archivo y pude restaurar mi iphone.

Decipher Media

October 5, 2017

Muchas gracias, Joffre! We're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. ;-)

Scott Revis

October 4, 2017

Hi all,

Had many people contact me after my post yesterday as to whether my review is real. Yes I am real and yes five hours of trying to fix my backup with Apple and they could not help. As you can see by my 3 am original post I was sleepless knowing I may never get back my stuff. Took under fifteen minutes to buy install and fix my backup and my phone has everything back on it and running great. Even updated to 11.0.2 this morning with no issues. No guaranty it works for you but for me it was the best $29 I have spent in a long time. Happy to reply to anyone who has questions.

Momchil Myankov

October 4, 2017

Hi! My backup was corrupted by antivirus software. Аfter applying Decipher Backup Repair, everything is perfect. Тhank you very much.

Decipher Media

October 4, 2017

Thanks Momchil! We're happy that your backup is working again.

Jonghee Jang

October 3, 2017

They are Wizards!! Trust me, they can fix any problems occure at iPhone backup. Thx! from Seoul.

Decipher Media

October 4, 2017

Ha. ;-) Thanks Jonghee! We're glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup.

Maria Mackenzie

October 3, 2017

I'm always super skeptical about internet fixes and things to download to fix your problem but this time it was absolutely necessary. In the back up were priceless memories that I needed to get to. So I downloaded and followed the instructions and now I have access to them all again. Thank you so much!!!!!!! Granted it is misleading with the "free download" and then pay later but I made sure to use paypal so if it didn't work out ;) it could be fixed. Worth the money to fix the "corrupted" back up when apple provides you with no other solution. Intensely happy it worked out and I will be recommending this to my friends if they have the same problem.

Scott Revis

October 2, 2017

OMFG, 5 hours on the phone with Apple Support and they pretty much told me that I was SOL and that my backup with years of pictures, contacts and all my other important information was gone. Stumbled upon Decipher Tools after a sleepless night of panic and Poof!! All fixed. You guys rock and should get Apple to license your product. THANK YOU!!!!

Decipher Media

October 2, 2017

Thanks Scott! We're glad that Decipher Backup Repair did its job. Thanks for taking the time to let us know and we appreciate the kind words!

Madhankumar Ramamoorthy

October 1, 2017

I am not able to restore from "Decipher Repaired *My Backup Name*" It shows the same error BACKUP WAS CORRUPT OR NOT COMPATIBLE

Decipher Media

October 1, 2017

Hi Madhankumar,

Thanks for your post - I also see that you reached out ot us via our support page and we're helping you there!

Madhankumar Ramamoorthy

October 3, 2017

Decipher Media Thanks for your quick support :)

Jenny Powell

October 1, 2017

Like many people after installing IOS 11 I lost access to a key app, in trying to get that information back I needed to backup my iphone, all was going well until the file was corrupted!! After 6 hours trying to sort - found decipher tools and within an hour my phone was backed up and restored, unfortunatley I can't access that secure password app drghhhh (Do you have a solution to help me get to my secure data??). Thanks to decipher for getting the rest of my phone back though.

Decipher Media

October 2, 2017

Hi Jenny, It may be helpful to send us an email so we can discuss your situation in more detail than we can on our reviews page. In your email, can you mention this post? Also, let us know if it's a key generator app (like Google Authenticator, etc) or what kind of app it is.

Kevin Ryan

September 27, 2017

I just want to thank you, spent 4 hours trying to figure out why my backup wasn't working! took 1 try after fixing the backup file. Thanks!! very helpful

Decipher Media

September 27, 2017

We appreciate you being a customer, Kevin. Thanks for the kind words and that is great news that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup! ;-)

Kristen Marie Becht

September 26, 2017

After backing up and updating to iOS 11, I got a message that my iphone could not be restored because the backup was corrupt or the software was incompatible. I hadn't backed up my phone in over a year (I know--), so this was a huge loss. I read countless articles, tried other software, to no avail. I gave this one a try and am so so glad I did. All of my things, restored. Thank you thank you thank you!

Decipher Media

September 26, 2017

That's great news that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup, Kristen. Thanks for taking the time to let us know. We really appreciate it! ;-)

James Richards

September 25, 2017

Thanks again

James Richards

September 25, 2017

I got the dreaded message "iTunes could not restore the iPhone because the backup was corrupt or not compatible with the iPhone being restored." Most of the answers to this question include people selling software. This looked more like what I wanted than something that would extract files like Robinson Crusoe retrieving salvaged items from the shipwreck. It was easy to install, run, and use - and when it got to the final stage - to pay or not to pay. I decide it was worth trying. I'm pleased to say it worked like a dream and I have now restored my iPhone. The only thing is that now that Apple have changed the awy iTunes workd, I am having to wait for all my apps to download - but that's Apple not Decipher Tools! Thank you

Decipher Media

September 26, 2017

Thanks for the kind words, James. We really appreciate it and it's great to hear that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful!

Eric N. Spear

September 24, 2017

So, this morning I got up and iTunes told me there was an update for my iPhone and did I want to update? Said yes. Almost 99% done and iPhone locked up and iTunes gave an error that phone couldn't be updated. Then tie phone got stuck on the "restore" screen; the one with a little computer screen and a cable. Couldn't shut off the phone or restart it. Tried restore to factory settings; got error message. Tried restore from backup; got error message. Phone was stuck; nothing would get it off the screen. Couldn't sdo anything with it. Messed with it for an hour then had to go somewhere so borrowed my daughter's phone for the day. Got home that evening and tried again. Checked forums, iTunes help...no joy...not one of their suggestions worked. Messed with it for another two hours and just kept getting errors and same "restore" screen. Erroc telling me couldn't restore from backup. Finally searched for a solution and found the Decipher Tools website. Decided what the heck and ran the trial version of Decipher Backup Repair and it determined there was some file in my backup copy that was causing the problem. Piad for a license, hit the "fix" button and WOW!!! Program repaired and renamed my backup! Tried again to restore from backup, chose the Decipher backup file just created and boom! All my stuff was restored! After hours of trying different suggestions to fix the phone, Decipher Backup Repair had me fixed and back in business in about 15 minutes! Awesome program. The only thing scary is that this problem happens enough that someone had to develop a software tool to fix it. Glad they did. Saved my phone and my sanity.

Decipher Media

September 24, 2017

Hi Eric! Thanks for taking the time to let us know that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. We really appreciate it!

Patti Miller

September 23, 2017

Thank you so much! As a user that has lost all of their health data in the past this tool is greatly appreciated! I can't thank you enought for this software!

JJ MacLean

September 22, 2017

Decipher Phone Refresh is one of my all-time favourite app purchaes. Simple utility but saves endless amounts of frustration and is simple to use. Support is also great and Kelly is super helpful.

Taj Ubom

September 20, 2017

Thought it may be a scam... worked perfectly 1st try for a corrupt restore. Thanks.

Decipher Media

September 20, 2017

Thanks, Taj! We're glad to hear that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful! That makes up happy! ;-)

J Hook Johno

September 20, 2017

I have both a droid and iPhone. I figured out how to get the texts off of the iPhone but I can't figure out how to get them off of the android... Please help.

Decipher Media

September 20, 2017

Hi Johno, our software only works for iPhone. If you have other questions, it's best to contact us via our support page and we can email you back from there. This is our Facebook testimonial page. ;-) . https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Max Wild

September 19, 2017

Have jsut bought, you have not emailed me a code, how long does this take?

Decipher Media

September 19, 2017

Hi Max, The email should be sent automatically and instantly after you purchase. We replied to your email with your license code as well. I would check your spam folder if you don't see either of those! :)

Sam Melton

September 19, 2017

Thank you Jay and the rest of the decipher team. You saved my bacon

Decipher Media

September 19, 2017

Thanks Sam! It makes us happy that Deicpher Backup Repair was helpful and we really appreciate you being a customer!

Lorraine Ferro

September 16, 2017

I had a big issue. My iphone and my mcbook pro haven't been able to sync up for months since I updated it but can't upgrade from snow leopard on my laptop! So I could only recover up to the end of October last year! And I KNOW I backed up my phone past that point so I don't understand.

Decipher Media

September 16, 2017

HI Lorraine, we replied to the email you sent us. Please reply back to us via email since this page is our Facebook testimonial page, not our support page. ;-)

Harpreet Kaur

September 15, 2017

THANK YOU so much!!!!! Decipher tools helped me work around my iphone issue and were really thorough- money well worth it!!!!! Thank you so much again!

Decipher Media

September 15, 2017

Thanks Harpreet! We appreciate the kind words. Have a great weekend. ;-)

Walter Burns

September 15, 2017

Thank you! I got the 'corrupt message' during the restore process in itunes then luckily stumbled across decipher backup online. Well worth trying even if you're unsure the trial fix was successful. Many thanks

DE Johnson

September 13, 2017

Awesome. Will use for legal purposes

Trina Lim

September 13, 2017

Was super desperate when my phone got stolen, it get worse when itunes notified that my file was corrupted and not compatible with the new iphone. chance upon decipher tool. decide to give it a try. If $29.90 can get back my photos and data its totally worth it. and amazingly it works. Not a scam at all, no virus and its a miracle in desperate moments. if money can solve this problem, its no problem. thx you decipher tools for making my day better.

Decipher Media

September 13, 2017

Thanks Trina! We're glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. ;-)

Dan Miller

September 13, 2017

Not a scam...not at all. Worked perfectly saved my backup period. So the free trial is a bit deceptive in that you have to pay to get your backup BUT they deserve every penny. Hard work that meets a market demand deserves compensation. Worth every cent!

Decipher Media

September 13, 2017

Hi Dan, we're happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your backup. Thanks for the kind words and for taking the time to let us know. We're working hard to make helpful programs and we really appreciate it!

Brian Jackson

September 10, 2017

Decipher Backup Repair. Bacon saved, worth ever penny.

Decipher Media

September 10, 2017

Ha! Thanks, Brian. We're glad to know that Decipher Backup Repair saved your bacon and your backup! We're working hard to make helpful software so we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. ;-)

Lee Chorlton

September 8, 2017

very sceptical on this ... but considering Apple couldn't do anything and the repair tool repaired my corrupt back up and I now have all my pictures and everything back .... SUPERB tool

Decipher Media

September 10, 2017

Thanks Lee! We're glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup and saved all your data. Great news!

Scott Fromherz

September 8, 2017

The product and the customer service our amazing! Thank you so much for providing this fantastic product.

Decipher Media

September 10, 2017

Thank YOU for being a customer, Scott. We appreciate it!

Aoife Dammer

September 7, 2017

This company is amazing!! I dropped my phone in water and tried to back it up before I bought a new one (it still somewhat worked at this point). All I cared about were my text messages. I had a treasured final conversation with my best friend who died that I did not want to lose, however, when I tried to restore the backup on my new phone, iTunes told me that the backup was corrupted or not compatible. I am pretty decent with technology, so trust me when I say I tried EVERYTHING. I found decipher tools in an internet search and, while I believed it was a trustworthy company, I was skeptical that they would be able to help since it seemed to be a lost cause. I emailed them and they responded straight away. They told me to try it and if I didn't get my text messages back, they would refund. It didn't work (the backup was very damaged) and I told them. They told me to try the advanced repair. At this point I was very doubtful, but thank God, it worked. I still can't believe it. I got all the info from my old phone, texts and all! I'm seriously so relieved and thankful. I cannot speak highly enough about this company!! Thank you thank you thank you!!!!

Decipher Media

September 7, 2017

Thanks for the kind words, Aoife! We're grateful and it makes us really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. ;-)

Barbara Herman

August 30, 2017

I deleted a phone number on accident and it was in my missed calls and now I can't find it

Decipher Media

August 30, 2017

HI Barbara, thanks for writing to us. This our Facebook product testimonial page. If you need help with one of our programs, the best thing is to email us via our support page and then we can help. ;-) . Here is the link: https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Mark Fisher

August 30, 2017

I highly recommend this if anyone is ever needs to keep a record of who said what to who and when they did and be able to easily print it with original time and date stamp of each original text conversation in an easy to read format instead of those comic type balloons that use up so much paper and color/ink. This is SO much better. Great for business and those friendly deals that down the road end up not so friendly and suddenly those so-called friends have developed poor memories. This is just the tool to resolve the issues at a most reasonable price.

Cheryl Lanski Griffin

August 26, 2017

I'm glad I found the Decipher Back Repar app. I wasn't able to perform the restore from the initially repaired backup. They were very responive to my email regarding the failed restore and advised that I use the advanced repair process. It worked like a charm. I am very happy with their product and service and highly recommend them.

Decipher Media

August 30, 2017

Thanks for the kind words, Cheryl! We really appreciate it. ;-)

Amy Cook

August 22, 2017

I was skeptical, but desperate. Got a new phone in an emergency and the backup I'd made the day before was apparently problematic. SO much would be lost! I took a chance on this software, hoping they'd stand by their money back guarantee if it didn't work, and gave it a try. Everything worked as they described, and everything is fine with my phone. What a relief!

Decipher Media

August 22, 2017

Hi Amy, that's great that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. As a software company trying to make helpful programs this makes us happy! ;-) We always stand by our guarantee that if we can't get your backup working that we'll refund you. Have a great rest of your week!

Shane Smith

August 18, 2017

Looking for a program to take my messages off of my phone so I can setup as a new iPhone but let me reinstall my messages like they were never deleted?

Decipher Media

August 18, 2017

HI Shane, it sounds like our software Decipher Phone Refresh will be right for your needs, however why don't you drop us an email via our support page and then we can reply back to you with specifics and help. ;-) This page here is our testimonial page. Our support page is https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Mike Sul

August 17, 2017

Mike S
Decipher Backup Repair worked great. It did exactly as it promised, looked at my corrupted file, fixed the problem, asked for my code, tried to reinstall and the rest is history. I would recommend this program to anyone with a corrupted backup in iTunes.

Decipher Media

August 18, 2017

Great news, Mike! We're glad Decipher Backup Repair was helpful.

Jon Mason

August 16, 2017

Decipher Backup Repair worked! The tool found, repaired, and recovered my most recent backup. I am happy they were there and happy to pay the $$ for the service.

Decipher Media

August 16, 2017

Thanks Jon! We hope you have a great rest of your week.

Mike Parrish

August 15, 2017

Thanks Decipher Backup Repair. Your sofrware was able to repair my corrupt backup and restore in less than an hour! Thanks again.

Decipher Media

August 15, 2017

Our pleasure, Mike. We appreciate the kind words. Thanks for taking the time to let us know. ;-)

Joshua Pentasuglia

August 13, 2017

I was almost certain I'd lost nearly everything on my iPhone. I purchased an app earlier in the day that extracted things from a backup but it did not repair it, nor did it tell you what the issue actually was. Decipher Backup Repair did just that, and for $20 cheaper. Money well spent. One did offer a little peace of mind as it was able to extract all of my photos, but this was able to do that AND put everything back where it belonged. I'm very, very thankful for this app.

Decipher Media

August 15, 2017

Thanks Joshua! We are really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. ;-)

Eunice Bid M

August 10, 2017

Amazing product!!! Decipher Backup repair is exactly what I needed!!!

Decipher Media

August 11, 2017

Thanks for the kind words, Eunice! We really appreciate it.

Andres Zamudio

August 9, 2017

The Decipher team and their products are real lifesavers!!! My corrupt backups required advanced support to restore and they patiently helped me out via email until I was able to recover all of my lost pictures and attachments. Hands down one of the best support experiences I've ever received!! A++

Decipher Media

August 11, 2017

We're happy we were able to help, Andres. Thanks for your patience and great communication. ;-)

Jason Wong

August 7, 2017

This is truly amazing and working, I just bought the license and it successfully restored the dreaded corrupted itune backup copy to my new iphone. I had spent more than 10 hours trying to figure out the F*** problem to nowhere, thanks the software is well worth the 30 bucks.

Decipher Media

August 8, 2017

Thanks Jason! We're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful!

Oscar Bebo Pineiro

August 5, 2017

THIS IS LEGIT. AUG 5TH 2017 I CAN APPROVE THIS PRODUCT.

Decipher Media

August 5, 2017

We're glad our software was helpful, Oscar!

Wasin Mungkarach

August 1, 2017

it's work!

Decipher Media

August 1, 2017

Hi Wasin, we're glad that our software was helpful! ;-)

Joe Carlin

July 29, 2017

Decipher WORKS. I upgraded to iOS 11 beta and archived a backup of my iPhone 10.3.3, per Apple's instructions, and decided to downgrade back to iOS 10.3.3 because it was extremely buggy. After downgrading, my archived backup (which was my ONLY backup, containing 5+ years of history) was corrupt or incompatible. After speaking with 5 different Apple support staff's and wasting 7-8 hours, each of them said there's nothing they can do and I'm SOL - but SORRY Apple doesn't assume responsibility (even though I followed their instructions).

Feeling hopeless I surfed the web until I stumbled on Decipher. I gave it a shot, and the first time was a charm. Decipher fixed my backup, and I now have everything back on my phone. THANK YOU! You have no idea how appreciative I am of this.

Also somewhat stunned by Apple's hands off approach to someone following their instructions exactly step by step and then the files getting corrupted, it wasn't until the final rep where I actually felt like they had any concern over the situation. First four reps basically gave a "tough luck" speech and didn't try to ask any questions or get to know my situation. Where's the customer service in that?!

Decipher Media

July 30, 2017

Thanks for the kind words, Joe. We really appreciate it and we're thrilled that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. Great news! ;-)

Heather Lynn Jones

July 24, 2017

This was just what I needed for my case! Thank you!

Gitesh Gurung

July 24, 2017

i just registered and i can't save my recovered file and videos don't get save only the screenshot of the video

Decipher Media

July 24, 2017

Hi Gitesh, happy to help! This is our Facebook testimonial page. ;-) The best thing is to write us via our support page at the following link with details about the specific product you are using and then we can reply back to you with assistance: https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Allison Shelley

July 20, 2017

Thank you, thank you, thank you. I spent seven hours at the Apple Store today for a simple battery replacement. The phone became unresponsive after the procedure and the backup failed. I find it inconceivable that Apple would have no fix for this. Fortunately, the Apple tech actually referred me to Decipher Tools, which saved the day.

Decipher Media

July 20, 2017

Hi Allison, we're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and that the tech at the Apple store recommended the software. Thanks for taking the time to let us know. We appreciate you being a customer!

Danielle Villalobos

July 19, 2017

Will there be an option to save/print the text messages that are backed up with the dates and times of each individual text/imessage?

Decipher Media

July 19, 2017

Hi Danielle,
Thanks for the question! Decipher TextMessage should by default show the dates and times of each message already :). If you're only seeing dates, press the Preferences button, and make sure "Show Dates Only" is unchecked. You may also find the "Show Contact on Every Message" option helpful there too! :)

Danielle Villalobos

July 20, 2017

Decipher Media what about group text ( multiple contacts within multiple contacts within one message)?

Decipher Media

July 20, 2017

Danielle Villalobos The group text messages should show the specific contact without needing the "Show Contact on Every Message" (since otherwise it's unclear) but you can turn it on too :)

Rose Jackson

July 18, 2017

Honestly I never purchase these products because I assume they are bogus / a rip-off but I was desperate when by iphone back-up was corrupted so I took a chance and IT TOTALLY WORKED. I was so motivated by how easy it was and the fact it's the real deal I'm actually writing a testimonal on a website, which I also never do. Great product!

Decipher Media

July 18, 2017

Hi Rose, yea... we're a real software company trying to make helpful programs. Crazy concept! ;-) . We're really happy Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. Thanks for taking the time to let us know. We appreciate you being a customer!

Benjamin Gilada

July 15, 2017

Fantastic tool, does exactly what it says on the tin. Got all my files back for a small price of £30, completely worth it!

Decipher Media

July 17, 2017

Thanks Benjamin! Great news that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. This makes us happy. ;-)

Gerwyn Aitchison-Knight

July 14, 2017

You saved by bacon!!! Thank you for recovering my digital life! My iPhone is my life.

Decipher Media

July 14, 2017

Hi Gerwyn, we're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. This made our day. Have a great weekend!

Kaila Galati

July 13, 2017

I cant see any messages although I have synced and backed up my iPhone to iTunes ?

Decipher Media

July 13, 2017

Hi Kaila!

We're following up with you via email (to the email address you used to purchase DTM) so we can help you more directly.

Tawne Eckart

July 6, 2017

I was very skeptical about purchasing a product online (Decipher Backup Repair). I was desperate to keep all of the stored memories (photos, videos) on my old phone and transfer them to my new phone. I decided to download it based on the comments. It worked AWESOME! Amazing fix. So happy with my decision and well worth the purchase.

Tawne Eckart

July 6, 2017

Thank you for offering this product!

Decipher Media

July 6, 2017

Aw, thanks so much for the kind words, Tawne. It makes us happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. Have a great rest of your week! ;-)

Sam Clarkson

July 6, 2017

Awesome product! Tried for weeks trying to fix my corrputed backup and this software had my iphone sorted within 10 minutes! Massivey recommend!

Decipher Media

July 6, 2017

Great news, Sam. We really appreciate you being a customer! YOU are awesome. ;-)

Mirza Hasnain

July 3, 2017

AWESOME PRODUCT REALLY AWESOME .. SUCESSFULLY RESTORED MY IPHONE...THANXX
for 2 MONTHS i was searching for a solution and FINALLY DECIPHER TOOL MADE MY DAY !!!!

Melinda Garcia

July 3, 2017

Amazing! I had spent a numerous amount of hours trying to restore my backup. I called Apple and they were useless. They told me that there was nothing I could do. I was desperate. I had backed up my phone the way I should and didn't expect a corrupted file to ruin my chances of restoring my backup. I was so lucky to have found this website and decided that I had nothing to loose. First of all, the customer service was out of this world! I had a problem that the original restore did not fix, but this company did not give up! They began troubleshooting with me until FINALLY I was able to restore my backup!!!! I am so grateful! I would recommend this company to everyone! Thank you for NOT giving up and helping me fix my problem! I will be forever grateful! You have no idea...... THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!!!!!!

Decipher Media

July 3, 2017

Thanks Melinda! We really appreciate it. ;-)

Marco Simony

July 2, 2017

These guys are great, a real testament to what a company should be. Its hard to trust an online company and they know that and make it clear that they understand why you may be skeptical and do everything in their power to ensure their validity. When it comes to the actual service offered theres nothing like it, I tried for 8 hours going through different methods and softwares and it was only till I came to them that I finally got a solution. With out a doubt worth the money, THANKS GUYS!

Decipher Media

July 2, 2017

Wow, thanks so much Marco! We are grateful for the kinds words. It makes us really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. Thanks for going out of your way to let us know and we hope you have a great rest of your weekend!

Jennifer Lynn

July 1, 2017

Honestly, I tried anything and everything to restore my phone. I spent hours and days at apple and talking with customer support. Everyone told me to give up but I was still hopeful (and stubborn). I was so skeptical at first but I figured I had nothing left to lose. This was worth every penny - it truly does work! I ended up talking with Decipher Media's customer support because I was having a difficult time and they were so beyond helpful. They were so knowledgable which definitely was comforting. All of my photos are back and I cannot be happier. Thank you so much!!!

Decipher Media

July 2, 2017

Great news, Jen. Thank YOU for being a customer. It means a lot to us! ;-)

Felix Brolléus

July 1, 2017

Thank you so much! It really does work just as intended with only a few clicks. My backup had some old jailbreak files who had somehow gone corrupt when I tried to downgrade from the iOS11 beta to 10.3.2. You program fixed it in minutes and then I just restored via iTunes. Awesome program.

Abd Elrahman

June 29, 2017

THANKS
for 5 days i was searching for a solution and it only takes few minutes to bring my iphone back to life

Decipher Media

June 30, 2017

Thanks, Abd! We're working hard to make helpful software and we are really glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. Have a great weekend!

Leander Wandsøe-Isaksen

June 29, 2017

It worked. So easy, so nice.

Danny Gucci

June 29, 2017

jesus christ!!!!!!! it worked i was thinking it was a scamm but no friends the 30 bucks is worth easy to do and done love it and love you guys it really worked you guys are genuis's

Decipher Media

June 29, 2017

Hi Danny, we're really glad Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iTunes backup. Great news and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know! ;-)

Anny Chao

June 28, 2017

thanks!!! help me a lot TAT

Arnold Alina

June 28, 2017

I tried a couple tools, nothing worked and I finally found Decipher Tools. That anticipation of when the screen says it's finished and you find out that it worked. Best feeling in the world. Thank you Decipher Tools, you saved my business!

Decipher Media

June 29, 2017

Hi Arnold... Thanks for letting us know. We really appreciate it and that made our day.

Khourshed M. Zaki Tewfik

June 27, 2017

thanks well done ,,, in Arabic Shukran !

Decipher Media

June 29, 2017

Thanks! We're glad the softare was helpful.

Thomas Moritz

June 26, 2017

As we say in Germany: "Vielen Dank!" This Software saved my a.. - sorry - backup ;)

Decipher Media

June 27, 2017

Ha. Thanks for the kind words, Thomas! We're really glad Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and saved your... backup. ;-)

장세현

June 13, 2017

DECIPHERTOOLS SAVE MY 2 YEARS OF DATA! OMG THANK U SOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Decipher Media

June 20, 2017

Thanks 장세현! This makes us really happy. ;-)

Cora Leigh

June 13, 2017

Purchased Decipher texts, works great!

Chee King

June 12, 2017

Omg!!!! I was so happy that all my 3k photos and 200 videos are back!! Thanks decipher media!

Decipher Media

June 20, 2017

Thank you Chee! We appreciate you letting us know and also for being a customer. ;-)

Mike Schneider

June 12, 2017

I had the iPhone 6s issue where the screen stops responding unless pressure is applied in the upper corners. I made an appointment and backed up my iPhone as suggested by Apple to iTunes only. I don't have a cloud backup. When I got home and plugged in the phone for the first time, iTunes said the backup was corrupt. After a few choice words and phrases that I won't repeat here, I found Decipher Tools. Ran it as a trial first and it found issues. I figure $30 couldn't hurt to try to recover my backup. Paid the $30 and it did recover my backups. I am completely happy as it recovered everything that was important to me. My photos, contacts, etc is all there. If you run into this issue, I highly recommend Decipher Tools. I couldn't be happier right now.

Arel Weisberg

June 12, 2017

Decipher for corrupted iTunes backups worked perfectly! I can't remember the last time I was happier with a $30 purchase. Anyone reading this to see if they should buy the software should not hesitate in the slightest. I am a very satisfied customer.

Decipher Media

June 12, 2017

Thanks Arei! That is very kind of you. ;-)

Natalie Clark

June 11, 2017

INFINITE GRATITUDE FOR DECIPHER!!! I thought I lost 7,000 pics/videos off my phone and all my 100's of Notes with important info... Spent a total of 7 hours at the Apple store and they said there was nothing they could do and all my data was gone forever... $30 later my iphone is completely restored!!!!! CAN'T THANK YOU ENOUGH!!!!!!

Decipher Media

June 12, 2017

We're grateful for you being a customer, Natalie. Like you, we're based in San Francisco, and It made our day to know that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful in repairing your corrupt iPhone backup.

Fee Nunez

June 11, 2017

WOW! WOW! WOW! WOW!WOW! WOW! WOW! WOW!WOW! WOW! WOW! WOW!WOW! WOW! WOW! WOW!WOW! WOW! WOW! WOW!WOW! WOW! WOW! WOW!WOW! WOW! WOW! WOW!WOW! WOW! WOW! WOWWOW! WOW! WOW! WOW!WOW! WOW! WOW! WOW!WOW! WOW! WOW! WOW!WOW! WOW!
TO MAKE A LONG STORY SHORT AND THIS IS A TRUE STORY. I THOUGHT I LOST 7 YEARS OF DATA,PICTURES AND NOTES. I WAS SOOOOOO DISTRAUGHT. I TRIED EVERYTHING AND NOTHING WORKED. I HAD A CORRUPT BACK UP. MY LAST RESORT WAS GOING TO BE THE STUPID APPLE STORE 6/13/2017 OR BUYING DECIPHER TOOLS FOR $30. BTW I LIVE IN MANHATTAN NYC. OK SO I DECIDED TO BUY DECIPHER TOOLS EVEN THOUGH I WAS STILL SKEPTICAL. GUESS WHAT? IT WORKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I AM SO HAPPPY! THANK YOU DECIPHER TOOLS! I LOVE YOU! A WORD TO THE WISE. DO NO BACK UP USING ENCRYPT IPHONE EVER AND BACK UP YOUR WHOLE SYSTEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU AGAIN!

Decipher Media

June 11, 2017

Hi Fee.. and wow! That is quite a testimionial. We're working hard to make helpful software and we're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. Great news and thanks for letting us know. ;-)

Syed Fakhar Abbas

June 10, 2017

Amazing.. got new iPhone 7 and was doomed with backup corrupt message again and again.. Decipher Tool solved the issue like charm in just few minutes.. apple support sucks..

Decipher Media

June 10, 2017

We're happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair solved the issue, Syed. Great news and this makes us really happy. ;-)

Jamie Hill

June 9, 2017

HOLY SHIT, THIS WORKED!!

Decipher Media

June 9, 2017

Hi Jamie... Yea, we make software that really works! ;-) We're really glad our software was helpful and we appreciate you letting us know.

Macky Galang

June 9, 2017

I was honestly really bothered about losing my backup since I had a lot of important files on my phone and to be honest, I was a bit skeptical about purchasing this software but seeing as they had a money back guaranteed rule, I decided to give it a try. This was really worth the $30! It worked like a charm and now I should take this as a lesson and backup the important files I have in another location, not just iTunes. Thank you so much to the people behind Decipher Tools! You guys are amazing, keep up the great work and God bless you all!

Decipher Media

June 9, 2017

Thanks Macky! You are amazing too and we really appreciate it!

Viewing reviews 201 to 300 of 1024

Thank you for writing a review! You can write a review in one of two ways.

1) You can send us your review:

2) You can also leave your review by writing a Facebook comment here:

Please wait while the Facebook comment plugin loads...